Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M20322EST. P20322

Keystone Foods, LLC.

Doing business as Equity Group Eufaula Division, LLC; Prospect Farms; TSD Sales and Distribution; Tyson Foods, Inc.; Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc.

Large USDA-inspected poultry slaughter and processing plant in Bakerhill, Alabama, operating as part of Tyson Foods.

57 Melvin Clark Road, Bakerhill, Alabama 36027 · Barbour County

keystone-foodsllc.com

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·FSIS large size class with slaughter volume category 5.0, the highest volume band in the federal scale.
  • ·Poultry slaughter plus meat and poultry processing under federal inspection; poultry is the only species reported slaughtered.
  • ·No custom-exempt activity reported to FSIS.
  • ·Website claims Halal, ISO, HACCP, and BRC certification alongside USDA inspection.
  • ·Website lists a Camilla, Georgia address and different founding years than the FSIS record for the Bakerhill plant.

About Keystone Foods, LLC.

Keystone Foods, LLC. operates a poultry slaughter and processing establishment at 57 Melvin Clark Road in Bakerhill, Barbour County, Alabama. The plant holds federal establishment numbers M20322 and P20322, with a grant of inspection on file dated October 26, 2021, and is listed by FSIS as carrying out meat processing, poultry processing, and poultry slaughter. FSIS classifies it in the large size class, and its reported slaughter volume category is 5.0, the highest band in the FSIS scale. Poultry is the only species reported as slaughtered under inspection, and no custom-exempt activity is reported.

The establishment is listed in the federal record under several doing-business-as names, including Equity Group Eufaula Division, LLC, Prospect Farms, TSD Sales and Distribution, Tyson Foods, Inc., and Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc. The Keystone Foods website states that Keystone Foods is a wholly owned subsidiary of Tyson Foods and describes chicken slaughter and processing as the core of the business, with frozen Keystone Foods brand items, private label and deli products for grocery and retail customers, foodservice supply, and export sales to Europe, Asia, and Africa. The site says almost a third of turnover comes from export and that the company will accommodate custom cuts, packaging, and labeling for customers.

Sources disagree on some details. The website's About Us page gives a founding year of 1956, while its Contact page states the company was established in 1963. The Contact page also lists an address in Camilla, Georgia, and a telephone number with an 865 area code, whereas the federal record for this establishment lists the Bakerhill, Alabama address and the phone number (334) 688-6570. This profile covers the FSIS-listed Bakerhill plant. Retail hours, farmer drop-off arrangements, and pricing are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • Poultry slaughter under federal inspection
  • Poultry processing
  • Meat processing
  • Further processing for private label and deli programs
  • Foodservice supply
  • Export sales
  • Custom cuts, packaging, and labeling for commercial customers (as described on the company website)

Species under inspection

chickens

Products and retail

  • Fresh chicken
  • Frozen chicken
  • Keystone Foods brand frozen products
  • Private label chicken products
  • Deli chicken offerings

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record reports poultry as the only species slaughtered under inspection and lists no custom-exempt activity, so there is no indication in the sources that this plant takes in animals from individual farmers for custom kill and cut. The company website describes vertically integrated poultry growing, manufacturing, and distribution and commercial partnerships rather than farm-direct drop-off. Booking procedures, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file. Growers or suppliers would need to contact the plant directly at (334) 688-6570 or through sales@keystone-foodsllc.com to confirm current arrangements.

Keystone Foods, LLC. operates under a federal grant of inspection, so product from this plant can be sold anywhere in the United States, which matters if you sell online or across a state line. FSIS does not list a custom-exempt activity for this plant.

For households

The sources describe sales to retailers, foodservice operators, and export customers rather than a retail counter at the plant. The website invites inquiries about orders through a customer service team and an email address, sales@keystone-foodsllc.com, but does not mention on-site retail sales, bundles, halves and quarters, home delivery, or online ordering for households. Consumers may encounter the plant's output as Keystone Foods brand frozen chicken or private label and deli chicken in grocery stores, according to the website.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Keystone Foods, LLC.

Does this plant do custom processing for farmers?
The federal record reports no custom-exempt activity at this establishment, and the sources on file do not describe farm-direct custom kill or cut and wrap. Farmers should contact the plant directly to confirm.
Can a household buy meat at the plant?
Retail sales at the plant are not mentioned in the sources. The website describes grocery and retail, foodservice, and export channels, and lists sales@keystone-foodsllc.com for order inquiries.
What species are handled here?
Poultry. FSIS lists poultry slaughter, poultry processing, and meat processing activities, with poultry as the only species reported slaughtered under inspection.
Is the plant halal certified?
The company website states it is certified by the USDA, ISO, HACCP, Halal, and BRC. The certifying body and scope are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
October 26, 2021
Size class
Large
Slaughter volume
Very large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.fsis.usda.gov/inspection/fsis-inspected-establishments/keystone-foods-llc-3, https://www.fsis.usda.gov/inspection/fsis-inspected-establishments/keystone-foods-llc.) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Bakerhill