Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M1844EST. P1844

Ivy Log Meat Processing, LLC

Doing business as N/A

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Blairsville, Georgia, with retail sales to the public.

6310 Murphy Hwy, Blairsville, Georgia 30512 · Union County

ivylogmeatprocessing.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed with FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing under M1844 and P1844
  • ·Reports slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection
  • ·Also reports custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales
  • ·Website states retail sales to the public daily and scheduling for USDA and custom cuts
  • ·FSIS size class very small, slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year

About Ivy Log Meat Processing, LLC

Ivy Log Meat Processing, LLC operates at 6310 Murphy Hwy in Blairsville, Union County, Georgia. The plant holds establishment numbers M1844 and P1844 and is listed with USDA FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of June 23, 2025. FSIS classifies the plant as very small and places its slaughter volume in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year.

The establishment reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under federal inspection. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and retail-exempt sales. The plant's website states that it is scheduling for USDA and custom cuts and that it is open to the public for daily retail sales, as listed.

Beyond the phone number, an email contact for David, and a notice linking to Georgia's Chronic Wasting Disease information, the website on file carries little detail. Hours, fees, booking lead times, cut and wrap terms, and bundle or shipping options are not stated in the sources. A secondary listing describes the operation as a full service meat processing facility for local farmers, and a social media snippet references Black Angus beef described as grass-fed and grain finished; those claims come from third-party or promotional listings rather than the federal record.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale packaging)
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Retail sales to the public

Species under inspection

steersheifersbullshogslambs

Products and retail

  • Beef
  • Pork
  • Lamb and sheep meat
  • Black Angus beef described in a social media listing as grass-fed and grain finished

For farmers and ranchers

The plant is listed with FSIS for both slaughter and processing under establishment numbers M1844 and P1844, and reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter for animals the customer owns, with packages marked Not for Sale. The website states the plant is scheduling for USDA and custom cuts and gives (706) 745-0011 for scheduling. FSIS lists the plant as very small with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited. Booking windows, minimums, hanging weight fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources and would need to be confirmed by phone.

Ivy Log Meat Processing, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website states the plant is open to the public for daily retail sales, as listed, and a local chamber listing describes it as a meat market. A social media snippet references Black Angus beef described as grass-fed and grain finished. Retail hours, pricing, whether halves and quarters or bundles are sold, and whether delivery or shipping is available are not stated in the sources. Buyers can call (706) 745-0011 or email David@IvyLogMeatProcessing.com to confirm.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Ivy Log Meat Processing, LLC

Does the plant slaughter as well as cut and wrap?
Yes. FSIS lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities for this establishment, and the reported species are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb.
Can a farmer bring an animal for personal use rather than for sale?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and marks the packages Not for Sale. Scheduling terms are not stated in the sources; call (706) 745-0011.
Can households buy meat directly?
The website states the plant is open to the public for daily retail sales, and the establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. Specific products, prices, and hours are not stated in the sources.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The website lists a phone number, (706) 745-0011, and the email David@IvyLogMeatProcessing.com.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
June 23, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.ivylogmeatprocessing.com/, https://www.ivylogmeatprocessing.com/contact-us) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Blairsville