Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M34569EST. I34569EST. V34569

Ohio Farms Packing Co. Ltd.

USDA-inspected lamb and sheep slaughter and meat processing plant in Creston, Ohio, with halal and kosher slaughter reported.

2416 E West Salem Rd., Creston, Ohio 44217 · Wayne County

ohio-farms-packing-company.hub.biz

USDA inspectedHalalKosherExport certification activity listed with FSIS

At a glance

  • ·Listed with FSIS for meat slaughter, meat processing, imported product, and export certification
  • ·Sheep and lamb are the only species reported slaughtered under inspection
  • ·Reports both halal and kosher slaughter
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is August 17, 2021
  • ·No custom-exempt activity reported to FSIS

About Ohio Farms Packing Co. Ltd.

Ohio Farms Packing Co. Ltd. operates at 2416 E West Salem Rd. in Creston, Wayne County, Ohio, under establishment numbers M34569, I34569 and V34569. The plant is listed with USDA FSIS as a small establishment carrying out meat slaughter, meat processing, handling of imported product, and export certification. Its grant of inspection date on file is August 17, 2021. Sheep and lamb are the species reported slaughtered under federal inspection, and the plant reports both halal and kosher slaughter.

The FSIS slaughter volume category on file is 3.0, above the smallest tier of under 1,000 head per year. No custom-exempt activity is reported, which means the federal record does not show slaughter or processing of animals returned to an owner for personal use. Export certification and imported product activities indicate the plant handles product moving in and out of the country in addition to domestic work.

Beyond the federal record, information is thin. The website on file is a third-party business directory listing that repeats the address and phone number, (330) 435-6400, and places the business in categories such as meat products, meat packers wholesale, and packing and crating services. The tag suggestions shown on that page are directory prompts rather than confirmed services. Details on retail sales, booking, pricing, cut and wrap, and hours are not yet on file.

Services

  • Sheep and lamb slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Halal slaughter
  • Kosher slaughter
  • Export certification
  • Handling of imported product

Species under inspection

bob vealsheeplambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows sheep and lamb as the species slaughtered under inspection, with a slaughter volume category above the smallest tier. No custom-exempt activity is reported, so producers seeking custom kill with meat returned for personal use should confirm directly whether that is available. Booking practices, lead times, minimum head counts, kill days, fees, and cut and wrap options are not stated in any source on file. The plant is listed as a small establishment and holds export certification, which may matter to producers selling into export channels. Contact the plant at (330) 435-6400 to confirm what work it takes, as listed.

Ohio Farms Packing Co. Ltd. operates under a federal grant of inspection, so product from this plant can be sold anywhere in the United States, which matters if you sell online or across a state line. FSIS does not list a custom-exempt activity for this plant.

Questions about Ohio Farms Packing Co. Ltd.

What animals does this plant slaughter?
The federal record lists sheep and lamb as the species slaughtered under inspection. Other species are not reported.
Can a farmer bring animals for custom processing?
No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS. The sources do not state whether custom work for individual owners is offered, so it should be confirmed with the plant directly.
Is there a retail counter or are halves and quarters sold?
Nothing in the sources on file describes retail sales, bundles, delivery, or online ordering. The only website on file is a third-party directory listing.
Does the plant do halal or kosher slaughter?
Yes, the establishment reports both halal and kosher slaughter to FSIS. The sources do not name a certifying body.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in any source on file.

Federal record

Activities
Certification - Export; Imported Product; Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
August 17, 2021
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Medium volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://ohio-farms-packing-company.hub.biz/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Creston