Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M46145

Baya Halal Meats, LLC

USDA-inspected very small cattle and sheep slaughter and processing plant in Doylesburg, Pennsylvania.

21071 Back Road, Doylesburg, Pennsylvania 17219 · Franklin County

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHalalKosher

At a glance

  • ·Slaughters cattle and sheep and lamb under federal inspection, as reported to FSIS
  • ·Reports both halal and kosher slaughter
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packages marked Not for Sale
  • ·Very small FSIS size class, slaughter volume category 3.0
  • ·No website on file; hours, pricing, and retail sales are not documented

About Baya Halal Meats, LLC

Baya Halal Meats, LLC operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M46145 at 21071 Back Road, Doylesburg, Pennsylvania, in Franklin County. The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with a grant of inspection dated August 19, 2020. FSIS classifies the plant in its very small size category, and its slaughter volume category is reported as 3.0.

The species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle and sheep and lamb. The establishment reports halal slaughter and kosher slaughter, and it also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it will process animals owned by the customer with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. The listed telephone number is (347) 951-1172.

No website is on file for this establishment, and directory listings found in search results repeat only the name, address, and butcher shop category. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, booking lead times, cut and wrap options, and whether a retail counter exists, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals
  • Halal slaughter
  • Kosher slaughter

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cowscalvessheeplambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Baya Halal Meats, LLC as a slaughter and processing establishment for cattle and sheep and lamb, and it reports custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by a farmer or an individual customer can be handled with the finished packages marked Not for Sale. The plant also reports halal and kosher slaughter to FSIS. Because it falls in the very small FSIS size class with a slaughter volume category of 3.0, capacity is limited relative to larger regional plants. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, drop-off arrangements, kill and cut fees, hanging weight pricing, and cut and wrap sheets are not stated in any source on file, so a producer should call (347) 951-1172 to confirm what is available.

Baya Halal Meats, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Baya Halal Meats, LLC

What animals does Baya Halal Meats slaughter?
The FSIS record lists cattle and sheep and lamb as the species slaughtered under inspection. No other species are listed.
Is the slaughter halal or kosher?
The establishment reports both halal slaughter and kosher slaughter to FSIS. Specific certifying bodies or supervising authorities are not stated in the sources on file.
Can a farmer bring their own animals for custom processing?
The federal record indicates the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means processing animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in any source on file.
Does the plant sell meat to households or keep a retail counter?
No source on file states that retail sales, bundles, halves and quarters, delivery, or shipping are offered. Some online business directories list the location under a butcher shop category, but they do not describe products or hours.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
August 19, 2020
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Medium volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Doylesburg