Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M40170EST. V40170

LINK & CURE LLC

Doing business as LINK 41; Main Streets Meats

USDA-inspected meat plant in Chattanooga, Tennessee, listed for slaughter and processing.

217 E. Main St. #105, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37408 · Hamilton County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS as a Very Small establishment in Chattanooga, Hamilton County, Tennessee.
  • ·Grant of inspection on file since September 30, 2015.
  • ·Reports both voluntary slaughter of meat and custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals.
  • ·Voluntary processing listed for both meat and poultry.
  • ·No website on file; species detail not reported to FSIS.

About LINK & CURE LLC

Link & Cure LLC operates at 217 E. Main St. #105 in Chattanooga, Hamilton County, Tennessee, and appears in the USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service directory under establishment numbers M40170 and V40170. The federal record lists the doing-business-as names Link 41 and Main Streets Meats. FSIS classifies the plant as Very Small and shows a grant of inspection date of September 30, 2015.

The activities reported to FSIS are Meat Processing, Voluntary Processing for meat and poultry, and Voluntary Slaughter for meat. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and reports retail-exempt sales. Species handled are not reported to FSIS.

No website is on file for this establishment, and no first-party description of services, pricing, scheduling, or hours was available. Secondary directory listings describe the location as providing slaughter and processing services in Chattanooga and also classify the business under full-service restaurants, but these sources are not confirmed by the plant. Details beyond the federal record are not yet on file. Farmers and household buyers should call (423) 580-5570 to confirm what work is offered, as listed.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Voluntary slaughter, meat
  • Voluntary processing, meat
  • Voluntary processing, poultry
  • Custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows both voluntary slaughter and meat processing activity, plus custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals with packages marked Not for Sale. That combination means a producer may be able to have animals slaughtered and processed here for personal or shared use, though species handled are not reported to FSIS and no booking process, lead times, minimums, kill-day schedule, or cut and wrap fees are on file. Anyone planning to haul animals should call (423) 580-5570 to confirm species accepted and current scheduling.

LINK & CURE LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which generally indicates some direct sales activity at the location. No product list, bundle or half and quarter offerings, counter hours, delivery, shipping, or online ordering information is on file. Household buyers should contact the plant directly to learn what is available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about LINK & CURE LLC

Does this plant slaughter as well as process?
The federal record lists Voluntary Slaughter for meat along with Meat Processing, and it reports custom-exempt slaughter of animals owned by the customer. Details on scheduling are not on file.
What species does it handle?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS, and no website is on file. Call (423) 580-5570 to confirm.
Can a household buy meat directly here?
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, which suggests some direct sales, but no product list, hours, or ordering information is on file.
Is the plant currently taking new customers?
Not stated. The profile reflects the FSIS listing as recorded, not current availability. Contact the plant to confirm.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Processing - Poultry; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
September 30, 2015
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Chattanooga