Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2815EST. V2815

Whitleyville Station Meat Processing

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing of cattle, hogs, sheep, and bison in Whitleyville, Tennessee.

3255 Jennings Creek Hwy, Whitleyville, Tennessee 38588 · Jackson County

whitleyvillestation.net

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·FSIS Very Small establishment, slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison under inspection
  • ·Offers both USDA-inspected and custom-exempt slaughter
  • ·Deer processing described in secondary listings
  • ·No website text on file; hours, pricing, and booking details not stated

About Whitleyville Station Meat Processing

Whitleyville Station Meat Processing operates at 3255 Jennings Creek Hwy in Whitleyville, Jackson County, Tennessee, under FSIS establishment numbers M2815 and V2815. The federal record lists meat processing, meat slaughter, voluntary processing of meat, and voluntary slaughter of meat. The plant is classed as Very Small by FSIS, and its reported slaughter volume falls in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year. Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison. The grant of inspection date on file is February 20, 2026.

In addition to federally inspected work, the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. Secondary listings describe the business as offering USDA and custom slaughter of cattle, sheep, and hogs, along with deer processing for hunters, and mention freezer beef. A state producer listing states the operation opened in the fall of 2018 to process deer for area hunters and expanded in January 2021 to offer custom services.

No website text was available for this record, so details beyond the federal record and short secondary listings are not yet on file. Pricing, scheduling, cut and wrap options, and current availability are not stated in the sources reviewed. The listed phone number is (931) 284-9789.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale)
  • Voluntary slaughter and processing of meat
  • Deer and wild game processing
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssowsroaster pigssheeplambsbison

Products and retail

  • Beef
  • Pork
  • Lamb
  • Bison
  • Wild game, including deer
  • Freezer beef

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists slaughter under inspection for cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison, along with custom-exempt slaughter for animals the customer already owns, in which case packages are marked Not for Sale. FSIS classes the plant as Very Small with a reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited. Booking windows, lead times, minimums, kill day schedules, hanging weight fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file. Producers should call (931) 284-9789 to confirm species accepted and scheduling.

Whitleyville Station Meat Processing reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Secondary listings mention freezer beef and describe the business as handling beef, pork, lamb, and wild game. The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which permits direct sales of product to household buyers. Whether a retail counter is maintained, and whether halves, quarters, bundles, delivery, shipping, or online ordering are offered, is not stated in the sources on file. Hunters can note that deer processing is described in secondary listings.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Whitleyville Station Meat Processing

What species can be slaughtered here under federal inspection?
The FSIS record lists cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison as species slaughtered under inspection.
Can a farmer bring an animal for custom processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly from the plant?
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, and secondary listings mention freezer beef. Whether a staffed retail counter, bundles, delivery, or shipping are available is not stated in the sources on file.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The listed phone number is (931) 284-9789.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
February 20, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Whitleyville