Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2918

Parker County Beef Company Processing

USDA-inspected cattle slaughter and beef processing in Springtown, Texas, with ranch-direct online sales.

2127 E HWY 199, Springtown, Texas 76082 · Parker County

parkercountybeefcompany.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom-exempt slaughter reported to FSISRetail-exempt sales reported to FSIS

At a glance

  • ·Very small FSIS establishment M2918 with a grant of inspection date on file of July 17, 2025
  • ·Slaughters cattle under inspection; FSIS volume category is under 1,000 head per year
  • ·Reports both custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales
  • ·Sells beef boxes, individual cuts, and quarter and half beef shares online, shipped frozen to the 48 contiguous states
  • ·Renders its own beef tallow and makes tallow skincare at the Springtown facility

About Parker County Beef Company Processing

Parker County Beef Company Processing is a very small USDA-inspected establishment at 2127 E Hwy 199 in Springtown, Parker County, Texas, operating under establishment number M2918. The federal record lists meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection, and a grant of inspection date on file of July 17, 2025. FSIS places the plant in slaughter volume category 1.0, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages marked Not for Sale, and reports retail-exempt sales.

The company website presents the plant as part of a family beef operation in Parker County. It describes four generations of ranching on the same north Texas land, more than 100 years in the cattle business, and states that beef is vacuum sealed and flash frozen at the USDA-inspected facility in Parker County. The site sells beef boxes, individual cuts, quarter and half beef shares, ground beef blends, beef tallow for cooking, tallow skincare made in small batches at the Springtown facility, and pet treats. It notes a standard grain-finished beef program and a Pure Pasture line described as 100 percent grass fed and finished from Texas Longhorn cattle.

A separate page on the site advertises flat fee USDA beef processing for ranchers and farms across North Texas and the DFW area, and directory listings describe a custom butcher division. The federal phone number on file is (817) 677-2442; the website lists (817) 404-7405. Hours, scheduling lead times, and specific processing fees are not stated in the material on file.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for animals owned by the customer
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Flat fee USDA beef processing for ranchers and farms (as advertised on the site)
  • Vacuum sealing and flash freezing
  • Nationwide frozen shipping
  • Online ordering
  • Beef tallow rendering and tallow skincare production

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbulls

Products and retail

  • Beef boxes and curated bundles
  • Quarter and half beef shares
  • New York strip steak
  • Filet mignon
  • Bone-in and boneless ribeye
  • Sirloin steak
  • Chuck roast
  • Beef short ribs
  • Tablitas (cross cut ribs)
  • Beef stew meat
  • 80/20, 85/15 and 90/10 ground beef
  • Hamburger patties
  • Pure Pasture Longhorn grass fed ground beef
  • Fresh beef tallow for cooking
  • Tallow soap, lotions, balms and creams
  • Pet treats

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists this establishment for cattle slaughter and meat processing, and it reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning animals owned by the customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS classes the plant as very small with a slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year. A page on the company site advertises flat fee USDA beef processing and states the operation serves ranchers and farms across North Texas and the DFW area, directing callers to discuss specific needs and volume. Booking windows, minimums, kill day schedules, hanging fees, and cut and wrap pricing are not stated in the sources on file. Contact the plant directly to confirm availability.

Parker County Beef Company Processing reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Retail buyers can order online. The site sells beef boxes, individual cuts, ground beef, quarter beef at $1,399 and half beef at $2,999, plus cooking tallow, tallow skincare, and pet treats. Beef is vacuum sealed, flash frozen, and shipped in insulated boxes with dry ice to the 48 contiguous states, with Alaska and Hawaii excluded. The site states a $150 minimum on frozen beef orders and free shipping on beef orders over $400, while non-perishables such as tallow and pet products ship at a flat $7.99 with no minimum. One page states orders placed by Wednesday ship the following Monday, and beef boxes are eligible for a Subscribe and Save program at 10 percent with delivery every 4, 8, or 12 weeks. Note that the beef box FAQ says there is no minimum order, which conflicts with the $150 frozen beef minimum stated elsewhere on the site. Whether there is a walk-in retail counter at the Springtown address is not stated, though the plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS and the site includes a Store Locations page.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Parker County Beef Company Processing

Does this plant process animals I own?
Yes as listed. The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Its website also advertises flat fee USDA beef processing for ranchers and farms in North Texas and the DFW area. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
What species does it slaughter?
Cattle. The federal record lists cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection. No other slaughter species are listed.
Can I buy beef directly from them?
Yes as listed. The website sells beef boxes, individual cuts, ground beef, tallow, and quarter and half beef shares, shipped frozen with dry ice to the 48 contiguous states. Frozen beef orders carry a stated $150 minimum, with free shipping on beef orders over $400. Alaska and Hawaii are excluded.
What are the hours and which phone number should I use?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The FSIS record lists (817) 677-2442, while the website footer lists (817) 404-7405.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 17, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.fsis.usda.gov/inspection/fsis-inspected-establishments/parker-county-beef-company-processing, https://parkercountybeefcompany.com/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Springtown