Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M4059EST. V4059

Rocking Rd Cattle Company

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Fairfield, Texas, handling cattle, hogs, and sheep.

180 FM 833 E, Fairfield, Texas 75840 · Freestone County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both slaughter and processing of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb.
  • ·Very small size class, with reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale.
  • ·A processor directory lists online harvest slot booking through Farmshare.
  • ·No website on file; hours, pricing, and retail details are not stated in available sources.

About Rocking Rd Cattle Company

Rocking Rd Cattle Company operates a very small USDA-inspected meat plant at 180 FM 833 E in Fairfield, Texas, in Freestone County. Under establishment numbers M4059 and V4059, the plant is listed with FSIS for meat slaughter and meat processing, along with voluntary slaughter and voluntary processing of meat. The species reported to FSIS for slaughter under inspection are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb.

The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it handles animals owned by the customer with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places its slaughter volume in the lowest reported category, under 1,000 head per year. Secondary listings refer to the business as Rocking RD Cattle Company Processing and indicate beef processing along with online harvest slot booking through a third-party service. A local news item reports the plant held a grand opening and that it is owned by Randy Bugher and his wife, Donna.

No website is on file for this establishment, and details beyond the federal record and these secondary listings are not yet on file. Hours, pricing, cut and wrap fees, booking lead times, and retail arrangements are not stated in the available sources. Buyers and producers should contact the plant directly at (903) 915-5003 to confirm what work it is taking.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Voluntary slaughter, meat
  • Voluntary processing, meat
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packages marked Not for Sale

Species under inspection

steersheifersbullshogssowslambs

Products and retail

  • Beef

For farmers and ranchers

The plant is listed with FSIS for slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, and it also reports custom-exempt slaughter of animals the customer already owns, with packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS classes the operation as very small, with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so scheduling capacity is likely limited. A third-party processor directory indicates harvest slots can be booked online through Farmshare and mentions digital cut sheets, but the sources do not state minimums, drop-off procedures, hanging fees, or cut and wrap charges. Producers should call (903) 915-5003 to confirm species accepted and available dates.

Rocking Rd Cattle Company reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Rocking Rd Cattle Company

What species can be slaughtered here under inspection?
The species reported to FSIS for slaughter under inspection are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb.
Can I bring an animal I own for my own freezer?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means processing animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Booking terms and fees are not stated in the sources.
Is there a retail counter or are bundles and halves sold to households?
Not stated. No website is on file, and the available sources do not describe retail sales, halves and quarters, delivery, or shipping.
What are the hours and how do I book?
Hours are not stated in the sources. The phone number on the federal record is (903) 915-5003, and a processor directory indicates harvest slots can be booked online through Farmshare.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
July 27, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Fairfield