Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2342

Buckeye Butcher, LLC

USDA-inspected cattle and lamb slaughter and processing in Buckeye, Arizona, with halal slaughter reported.

1045 E Monroe Ave., Buckeye, Arizona 85326 · Maricopa County

buckeye-butcher.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHalal

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected for both slaughter and processing under establishment number M2342
  • ·Slaughters cattle and sheep and lamb under inspection, as reported to FSIS
  • ·Reports halal slaughter
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packages marked Not for Sale
  • ·Reports retail-exempt sales at the Buckeye location

About Buckeye Butcher, LLC

Buckeye Butcher, LLC operates at 1045 E Monroe Ave. in Buckeye, Arizona, in Maricopa County, under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M2342. The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with a grant of inspection dated April 9, 2024. FSIS classifies the plant as very small, and its reported slaughter volume falls in category 2.0, above the smallest tier of under 1,000 head per year.

Species slaughtered under federal inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle and sheep and lamb. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it handles animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. Halal slaughter is reported in the federal record.

No website text is available for this entry. A social media post associated with the business refers to Arizona bred, raised and processed beef. Beyond the federal record and that reference, details on hours, pricing, booking, cut and wrap options, and retail offerings are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals
  • Halal slaughter
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cowssheeplambs

Products and retail

  • Beef
  • Lamb and mutton

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Buckeye Butcher, LLC as slaughtering cattle and sheep and lamb under federal inspection, and the plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which the animal remains the property of the customer and the resulting packages are marked Not for Sale. Halal slaughter is reported. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, kill fees, hanging weight charges, and cut and wrap details are not stated in the sources on file. Producers should contact the plant at (623) 386-6070 to confirm availability and terms, since nothing in the record indicates whether work is currently being accepted.

Buckeye Butcher, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which indicates meat is sold directly to consumers at the location. A social media post associated with the business references Arizona bred, raised and processed beef. Whether the shop offers halves and quarters, bundles, online ordering, delivery, or shipping is not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Buckeye Butcher, LLC

What species does Buckeye Butcher slaughter under federal inspection?
The FSIS record lists cattle and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection.
Can a rancher bring in their own animal for processing?
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Is halal slaughter available?
Halal slaughter is reported in the federal record. No further detail on certifying body or supervision is on file.
What are the hours and is retail meat sold on site?
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, which indicates direct sales to consumers, but no hours are stated in the sources on file. The listed phone number is (623) 386-6070.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
April 9, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Small volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Buckeye