Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M20866

Cattlemen's Processing LLC

USDA-inspected cattle slaughter and meat processing plant in Cochise, Arizona.

1081 E. Birch Road, Cochise, Arizona 85606 · Cochise County

Facebook page

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected establishment M20866, grant of inspection dated September 1, 2023.
  • ·Reports cattle slaughter and meat processing to FSIS.
  • ·Also reports custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale.
  • ·FSIS size class Very Small, slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Located at 1081 E. Birch Road, Cochise, Arizona, in Cochise County.

About Cattlemen's Processing LLC

Cattlemen's Processing LLC operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M20866 at 1081 E. Birch Road in Cochise, Cochise County, Arizona. The federal record lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities, with a grant of inspection date on file of September 1, 2023. FSIS classifies the plant in its Very Small size category.

Cattle are the only species reported slaughtered under federal inspection. The plant's reported slaughter volume falls in the lowest FSIS category, under 1,000 head per year. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals that remain the property of the customer, with resulting packages marked Not for Sale.

A Facebook page is on file for the business, but no website text was available for this record and secondary listings repeat only the name, address, and phone number. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, scheduling practices, retail sales, and ownership, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cows

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows cattle slaughter and meat processing at this establishment, along with custom-exempt slaughter of animals owned by the customer, where the finished packages are marked Not for Sale. Producers who want inspected product for resale should confirm which lots can be run under inspection versus custom exempt. FSIS reports the plant in its smallest slaughter volume category, under 1,000 head per year, so scheduling lead times may be a factor. Booking procedures, minimums, kill fees, hanging weight charges, and cut and wrap options are not stated in the sources on file, so contact the plant directly at (520) 826-7789.

Cattlemen's Processing LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Cattlemen's Processing LLC

What animals does this plant slaughter?
Cattle are the only species reported slaughtered under federal inspection in the FSIS record for establishment M20866.
Can a rancher have their own animal processed here?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling terms and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Does Cattlemen's Processing sell meat to the public?
No retail counter, bundles, delivery, or shipping are described in the sources on file. The federal record covers inspection activities only.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the material on file. The listed phone number is (520) 826-7789.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
September 1, 2023
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Cochise