Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2677

StarHarvest Co. LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Yreka, California, with organic certification on file.

329 S Phillipe Lane, Yreka, California 96097 · Siskiyou County

starharvest.co

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCertified organic, per the company website and a CCOF organic directory listing

At a glance

  • ·Grant of inspection on file dated August 11, 2025; classified Very Small by FSIS
  • ·Slaughters cattle and hogs under federal inspection, and also offers custom-exempt slaughter
  • ·Website states certified organic processing and support for non-GMO and regenerative label claims
  • ·Value-added and co-packing capacity described, including bacon, hams, sausage, and jerky
  • ·Phone numbers differ: FSIS lists (530) 842-5200, the website lists 530-841-0879

About StarHarvest Co. LLC

StarHarvest Co. LLC operates at 329 S Phillipe Lane in Yreka, Siskiyou County, California, under USDA FSIS establishment number M2677. The federal record lists both Meat Processing and Meat Slaughter activities, a Very Small size class, and a grant of inspection dated August 11, 2025. Cattle and hogs are the species reported slaughtered under inspection. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages marked Not for Sale, and reports retail-exempt sales. Its FSIS slaughter volume category is 2.0, above the smallest tier of under 1,000 head per year.

The company website describes StarHarvest as a new harvest, raw processing and value-added processing facility in Northern California, and states it is certified organic and able to carry non-GMO and regenerative label claims through processing. Listed services are kill, cut, process, package, and value-added products, along with pull-through unloading pens, durable packaging, and blast freezing. The site says capacity is currently available for harvest, raw processing, and value-added co-packing, and invites inquiries about custom processing, private labeling, and wholesale. A CCOF organic directory listing names Doug Park as a contact for StarHarvest Co. LLC.

Contact details differ between sources. The federal record lists (530) 842-5200, while the website lists 530-841-0879 and the email larry@starharvest.co. The website home page gives the Yreka address that matches the federal record, and the contact page gives a second address at 3106 Scarface Rd, Fort Jones, CA 96032. Hours, pricing, booking lead times, and any retail storefront are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • Slaughter of cattle and hogs under USDA inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • Cut and wrap
  • Raw meat processing
  • Value-added processing and co-packing
  • Packaging
  • Blast freezing
  • Private labeling
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cowshogs

Products and retail

  • Bacon
  • Hams
  • Sausage
  • Jerky

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows cattle and hogs slaughtered under inspection at this establishment, plus custom-exempt slaughter for animals the customer already owns, with those packages marked Not for Sale. The website states the plant has current capacity for harvest, raw processing, and value-added co-packing, and describes easy-to-unload pull-through pens, durable packaging, and blast freezing. It says the facility is certified organic and able to carry non-GMO and regenerative label claims through processing, which matters to producers marketing under those claims. Inquiries are handled through a contact form asking for business name, reason for inquiry such as rancher, wholesaler, or distributor, phone, email, and location. Booking procedures, lead times, kill day schedules, minimums, hanging weight fees, and cut and wrap pricing are not stated in the sources on file.

StarHarvest Co. LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

StarHarvest reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and the website names value-added products including bacon, hams, sausage, and jerky. The sources do not describe a retail counter, store hours, halves or quarters sold to households, bundles, online ordering, delivery, or shipping. The site's stated focus is partnering with farmers, ranchers, retailers, wholesalers, and distributors. Households should contact the plant directly to learn whether any direct sales are available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about StarHarvest Co. LLC

Does StarHarvest slaughter as well as process?
Yes. The FSIS record lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities, with cattle and hogs reported as species slaughtered under inspection.
Can I bring my own animal for custom processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. The website invites custom processing inquiries through its contact form. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Is the plant certified organic?
The company website states it operates a USDA-certified facility and is a Certified Organic processor, and a CCOF organic directory listing exists for StarHarvest Co. LLC. Certificate details and scope are not stated in the sources on file.
Which phone number and address should I use?
The FSIS record lists 329 S Phillipe Lane, Yreka, CA 96097 with phone (530) 842-5200. The website shows the same Yreka address but the phone 530-841-0879 and email larry@starharvest.co, and its contact page also lists 3106 Scarface Rd, Fort Jones, CA 96032. Hours of operation are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
August 11, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Small volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://starharvest.co/, https://starharvest.co/contact) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Yreka