Federally inspected establishment
EST. M3536EST. P3536Circle E Ranch
Doing business as N/A
USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant on a family farm in Yatesville, Georgia.
151 Grays Chapel Rd, Yatesville, Georgia 31097 · Upson County
At a glance
- ·Grant of inspection date on file with FSIS is September 22, 2025.
- ·Listed for both meat and poultry slaughter and processing.
- ·Reports cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb slaughtered under inspection.
- ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter with Not for Sale packaging, and reports retail-exempt sales.
- ·FSIS size class Very Small, with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
About Circle E Ranch
Circle E Ranch operates at 151 Grays Chapel Rd in Yatesville, Georgia, in Upson County, under USDA FSIS establishment numbers M3536 and P3536. The federal record lists the plant for meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter, and poultry processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of September 22, 2025. Species reported slaughtered under inspection are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb.
FSIS classifies the establishment as Very Small, and its slaughter volume category is 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales.
The website on file is a Facebook page, and no website text was available for this record. Secondary listings describe Circle E Ranch LLC as a family owned and operated farm in Yatesville, Georgia, and a Facebook post refers to Circle E Ranch beef tips. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, booking practices, and cut and wrap options, are not yet on file.
This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.
Services
- USDA-inspected meat slaughter
- USDA-inspected meat processing
- USDA-inspected poultry slaughter
- USDA-inspected poultry processing
- Custom-exempt slaughter with Not for Sale packaging
- Retail-exempt sales
Species under inspection
Products and retail
- Beef tips
For farmers and ranchers
The federal record lists cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection, and the plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, where the animal remains the customer's property and the packaged meat is marked Not for Sale. Poultry slaughter and processing are listed as well. The plant is classed Very Small with a slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file. Contact the plant at (706) 472-3438 to confirm availability, as listed.
Circle E Ranch reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.
For households
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which allows direct sales of meat to household buyers. A Facebook post associated with Circle E Ranch mentions Circle E Ranch beef tips. Secondary listings describe the operation as a family owned and operated farm. Whether a retail counter, halves and quarters, bundles, delivery, shipping, or online ordering are offered is not stated in the sources on file.
If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.
Questions about Circle E Ranch
What animals does Circle E Ranch slaughter under federal inspection?
Can a farmer bring in an animal for personal use?
Can a household buy meat directly from Circle E Ranch?
What are the hours?
Federal record
- Activities
- Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
- Grant on file
- September 22, 2025
- Size class
- Very Small
- Slaughter volume
- Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)
Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.
Other USDA plants near Yatesville
- Yorks Butcher Shop7 mi
Barnesville · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt
- Midsouth Packers, LLC13 mi
Forsyth · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt
- Three Lakes Ranch19 mi
Knoxville · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb, Goats · custom-exempt
- Backstraps Deer Processing, LLC.20 mi
Lizella · species not reported · custom-exempt
- GA Small Ruminant Research and ExtCenter Ag Research College of Ag30 mi
Fort Valley · Cattle, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt
- JCG Foods of Georgia, LLC38 mi
Pine Mt Valley · Poultry