Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M47333EST. P47333

Three Lakes Ranch

Family ranch in Knoxville, Georgia with its own USDA plant slaughtering cattle, hogs, sheep and goats.

211 Three Lakes Ranch Road, Knoxville, Georgia 31050 · Crawford County

3lakesranch.net

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHalalCustom-exempt slaughter reported to FSISRecognized by IMI Global, part of Where Food Comes From, Inc. (per website)Good Animal Partnership (GAP) certified (per website)

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected slaughter of cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats, at a very small plant handling under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Reports both halal slaughter and custom-exempt slaughter with Not for Sale packaging.
  • ·Website states the plant takes in outside farmers and ranchers and can print custom labels.
  • ·Deer processing offered for the 2025-2026 season, with cuts, grind, sausage, vacuum sealing and euro mounts.
  • ·Half and quarter beef shares reserved online with $1,400 and $700 deposits, picked up at the store.

About Three Lakes Ranch

Three Lakes Ranch operates a USDA-inspected meat plant at 211 Three Lakes Ranch Road in Knoxville, Crawford County, Georgia, under establishment numbers M47333 and P47333. FSIS lists the plant for meat processing, meat slaughter and poultry processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of October 2, 2024. It is classed as Very Small, and slaughter volume falls in the lowest FSIS category, under 1,000 head per year. Species slaughtered under inspection as reported to FSIS are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and packaged marked Not for Sale, and reports halal slaughter.

The ranch website describes the facility as built on the ranch about five years ago so the family could process its own beef, pork, lamb and goat for its brick and mortar store and its e-commerce sales. The site says the operation is family owned and operated by Todd, his wife Brandi, and their children, with more than three decades of ranching experience. The website states the ranch is recognized by IMI Global, part of Where Food Comes From, Inc., is certified by Good Animal Partnership (GAP), and adheres to Never Ever program standards, meaning no hormones, no antibiotics and no genetically modified inputs. Both grass fed and grain finished product are offered.

Beyond slaughter and processing for the ranch's own herd, the site advertises USDA processing for other farmers and ranchers, deer processing during the 2025-2026 season, and farm fencing. Hours of operation are not stated on the pages on file. Note that the federal record lists the plant phone as (478) 447-5310, while the website gives 478-578-5402 as the butcher shop number for processing appointments and deer drop-offs, and lists store pickup for retail orders in Roberta, Georgia.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for animals owned by the customer
  • Halal slaughter
  • Processing for other farmers and ranchers
  • Custom label printing
  • Deer processing, including cuts, grind, sausage, vacuum sealing and euro mounts
  • Farm fencing
  • Online ordering with store pickup

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifershogssowslambsgoats

Products and retail

  • Beef, grass fed and grain finished
  • Beef shares, half and quarter
  • Build your own box
  • Smoked bacon, thick
  • Pork link sausage, hot and mild
  • Bone in pork chops
  • Boneless pork chops
  • Pork tenderloin
  • Pork baby back ribs
  • Chicken collection
  • Ground beef and premium cuts

For farmers and ranchers

The website states the ranch built a USDA processing facility on the ranch in Knoxville about five years ago, initially for its own beef, pork, lamb and goat, and has since processed for other ranchers and farmers around the southeast. It says it wants to take on more farmers and ranchers and asks producers to call to discuss processing needs and set up an appointment, at 478-578-5402. Custom labels can be printed and the site says it will work with producers to personalize product. Cut sheets are referenced for beef, pork, and lamb and goat. FSIS records show slaughter of cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats, custom-exempt slaughter with Not for Sale packaging, and halal slaughter, with volume under 1,000 head per year. Scheduling lead times, minimums, hanging weight fees and kill fees are not stated in the sources on file.

Three Lakes Ranch reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The ranch sells directly through an online store with retail cuts and boxes. Beef shares are offered as a half beef share reserved with a $1,400 deposit and a quarter beef share reserved with a $700 deposit; the listings state orders are picked up at the store and that delivery or shipping can be discussed. Pork items listed include smoked bacon, hot and mild link sausage, bone in and boneless pork chops, tenderloin and baby back ribs, with pickup noted at the store in Roberta, Georgia, orders usually ready on Monday and fully frozen, and a stated 20 percent discount on some items when picked up at the store. Chicken and pork collections and a build your own box option are also listed. Several items showed as sold out at the time of capture. Retail counter hours are not stated.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Three Lakes Ranch

Which animals can this plant slaughter under inspection?
FSIS records list cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats slaughtered under inspection. The plant is also listed for poultry processing and meat processing. The website adds deer processing at the same USDA facility.
Can a farmer bring animals here for processing?
The website says the ranch processes for other farmers and ranchers in the southeast and wants to take on more, and asks producers to call 478-578-5402 to discuss needs and set an appointment. Cut sheets for beef, pork, and lamb and goat are referenced. Whether the plant is accepting work at any given time is not stated; contact the plant to confirm.
Is halal slaughter available?
The plant reports halal slaughter to FSIS. The website does not describe the halal program, so details on supervision or certifying body are not on file.
How do households buy meat, and are prices listed?
Orders are placed through the ranch's online store. Half and quarter beef shares are reserved with deposits of $1,400 and $700. Individual pork items are listed with prices such as smoked bacon at $9.89, link sausage at $11.00 and baby back ribs at $10.57, with units not stated in the captured text. Listings note pickup at the store in Roberta, Georgia, with delivery or shipping to be discussed. Retail hours are not stated.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing
Grant on file
October 2, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://3lakesranch.net/, https://3lakesranch.net/pages/usda-processing) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Knoxville