Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M4069

Flint Packers LLC

Doing business as N/A

USDA-inspected beef processing plant in Oglethorpe, Georgia, with slaughter and processing on site.

834 St Route 26 West, Oglethorpe, Georgia 31068 · Macon County

flintpackers.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing under establishment number M4069.
  • ·FSIS size class Very Small; grant of inspection date on file is 2026-08-21.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·Website describes a locally owned and operated beef processing plant; a processor directory describes it as a start-up cattle and hog processor that received $1.2 million in USDA funding.
  • ·Species detail is not reported to FSIS.

About Flint Packers LLC

Flint Packers LLC operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M4069 at 834 St Route 26 West in Oglethorpe, Macon County, Georgia. The federal record lists the plant for both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing and classifies it as Very Small. The grant of inspection date on file is August 21, 2026.

The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it also reports retail-exempt sales. Its website describes Flint Packers as a locally owned and operated beef processing plant in Oglethorpe, Georgia, offering processing and packaging services to support locally grown and sustainably raised farm to table production. A processor directory entry describes it as a start-up cattle and hog processor that received $1.2 million in USDA funding to build and equip the facility. Species detail is not reported to FSIS.

Beyond these items, details are not yet on file. The website text available at the time of this record did not include hours, pricing, booking procedures, cut sheets, or a list of retail products.

Services

  • Meat slaughter
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
  • Packaging services
  • Retail-exempt sales

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Flint Packers for both slaughter and processing and notes custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by a farmer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale for the owner's use. The website describes beef processing and packaging aimed at locally grown and sustainably raised farm to table production, and a processor directory describes the operation as a start-up cattle and hog processor. Booking lead times, minimums, kill day schedules, cut and wrap fees, and accepted species beyond what is noted here are not stated in the sources. Farmers should contact the plant at (478) 472-4731 to confirm current availability, as listed.

Flint Packers LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Flint Packers reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which allows direct sales of meat to household customers at the establishment. The sources do not state retail counter hours, whether halves or quarters are sold, bundle offerings, online ordering, delivery, or shipping. Households should contact the plant directly to confirm what is available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Flint Packers LLC

Can I bring my own cattle for processing?
The federal record shows Flint Packers reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Booking terms, minimums, and scheduling are not stated in the sources. Call (478) 472-4731 to confirm.
Does Flint Packers sell meat directly to households?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which permits direct retail sales at the establishment. The sources do not describe a retail counter, product list, hours, or shipping.
What species does the plant handle?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS. The website describes beef processing, and a processor directory describes the operation as a cattle and hog processor. Confirm directly with the plant.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in any of the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
August 21, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.flintpackers.com/, https://www.flintpackers.com/about) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Oglethorpe