Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M47418EST. P47418

Knights Butchering & Processing, LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Keysville, Georgia, handling cattle, hogs, sheep and poultry.

595 Pebble Road, Keysville, Georgia 30816 · Burke County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federal grant of inspection dated December 20, 2021; FSIS size class Very Small.
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection; also listed for poultry processing.
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter with packages marked Not for Sale, plus retail-exempt sales.
  • ·Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·No website on file; hours, pricing and scheduling are not documented in available sources.

About Knights Butchering & Processing, LLC

Knights Butchering & Processing, LLC operates at 595 Pebble Road in Keysville, Burke County, Georgia, under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment numbers M47418 and P47418. The federal record lists the plant for meat slaughter, meat processing and poultry processing, with a grant of inspection dated December 20, 2021. FSIS classifies it as a very small establishment, and its reported slaughter volume falls in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year.

Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. A secondary business listing describes the operation as a locally owned butchering and processing plant, and one directory aggregator gives a founding year of 1974, which is not confirmed by the federal record.

No website is on file for this establishment, and details beyond the federal record and basic directory listings are not yet on file. Buyers and producers should contact the plant directly at (706) 554-3248 to confirm services, scheduling, pricing and hours.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for animals owned by the customer
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogslambs

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Knights Butchering & Processing for meat slaughter and meat processing under federal inspection, with cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb reported as species slaughtered. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, so a producer can have their own animals harvested and returned in packages marked Not for Sale for personal use. Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year and FSIS lists the plant as very small, which suggests limited weekly capacity. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, cut and wrap charges, hanging times and drop-off instructions are not stated in any source on file and should be confirmed by phone at (706) 554-3248.

Knights Butchering & Processing, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which indicates some direct sales activity at the location, and secondary directory listings categorize it as a butcher shop. No source on file names specific products, cuts, bundles, halves or quarters, delivery, shipping or online ordering. Households should call (706) 554-3248 to ask what is available for purchase.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Knights Butchering & Processing, LLC

What species does this plant slaughter?
Reported to FSIS as cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The establishment is also listed for poultry processing, though poultry slaughter is not specified in the federal record.
Can I bring my own animal for personal use?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and returns packages marked Not for Sale. Booking terms and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly here?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales and directory listings categorize it as a butcher shop, but no source on file names products, prices or hours. Contact the plant to confirm.
What are the hours and is the plant accepting work?
Hours are not stated in any source on file, and availability for new work is not documented. The listed phone number is (706) 554-3248.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing
Grant on file
December 20, 2021
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Keysville