Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M46622

920 Fries Frozen Foods, LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and meat processing plant in Millen, Georgia, handling cattle, hogs, sheep, and goats.

846 S. Gray Street, Millen, Georgia 30442 · Jenkins County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected under FSIS establishment number M46622, grant date October 25, 2021.
  • ·Reports both slaughter and processing activities; species include cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats.
  • ·Custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales are both reported to FSIS.
  • ·FSIS Very Small size class, reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·No website on file; details beyond the federal record are not yet documented.

About 920 Fries Frozen Foods, LLC

920 Fries Frozen Foods, LLC operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M46622 at 846 S. Gray Street in Millen, Georgia, in Jenkins County. The federal record lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities, with a grant of inspection date on file of October 25, 2021. FSIS classifies the plant in its Very Small size category, and its reported slaughter volume falls in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year.

Species reported to FSIS for slaughter under inspection are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. A Georgia business directory listing shows the limited liability company was incorporated on November 1, 2018, and third-party business directories list the location as Fries Frozen Foods at the same Millen address and phone number.

No website is on file for this establishment, and no operator-published information about hours, booking, pricing, cut and wrap options, or retail inventory was available. Details beyond the federal record and these directory listings are not yet on file. Buyers and producers should contact the plant directly at (478) 982-5715 to confirm what services are offered and whether work is being accepted.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected livestock slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteershogssheepgoats

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists this establishment as a slaughter and processing plant handling cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats under federal inspection, with custom-exempt slaughter also reported for animals the customer already owns. Custom work is returned in packages marked Not for Sale for the owner's own use. FSIS places the plant in its Very Small size class with reported slaughter under 1,000 head per year, so scheduling capacity is likely limited. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill day schedules, hanging fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file and would need to be confirmed by phone.

920 Fries Frozen Foods, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which generally allows direct sales of meat to household customers, and one third-party directory categorizes the location as a butcher shop. No product list, bundle or halves and quarters program, price information, online ordering, delivery, or shipping is described in any source on file. Households should call to confirm whether a retail counter is open and what is available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about 920 Fries Frozen Foods, LLC

What animals does this plant slaughter?
The species reported to FSIS for slaughter under inspection are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and goats.
Can a farmer bring an animal for personal use processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which covers animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling terms and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly here?
Retail-exempt sales are reported to FSIS, and one directory lists the site as a butcher shop, but no product list, hours, or retail details are on file. Call (478) 982-5715 to confirm.
Does the plant have a website or posted hours?
No website and no hours are on file for this establishment. Only the FSIS record and third-party business directory listings were available.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
October 25, 2021
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Millen