Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M3803

Stilson Abattoir LLC

Doing business as N/A

USDA-inspected cattle slaughter and meat processing plant in Brooklet, Georgia.

938 Driggers Rd, Brooklet, Georgia 30415 · Bulloch County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·FSIS establishment number M3803, listed for Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing
  • ·Cattle are the only species reported slaughtered under inspection
  • ·Slaughter volume category 1, under 1,000 head per year, and FSIS size class small
  • ·Reports both custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales
  • ·No website on file; details beyond the federal record are not yet documented

About Stilson Abattoir LLC

Stilson Abattoir LLC operates at 938 Driggers Rd in Brooklet, Bulloch County, Georgia, under USDA FSIS establishment number M3803. The federal record lists the plant for both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing, with cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the establishment as small, and its reported slaughter volume category is 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The grant of inspection date on file is 2026-07-24.

In addition to federally inspected work, the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale. It also reports retail-exempt sales. A search snippet from Hunter Cattle describes Stilson Abattoir as a sister operation offering local beef harvesting and custom work, which is consistent with the federal record showing cattle slaughter and custom-exempt activity.

No website is on file for this establishment, and no detailed hours, pricing, booking policy, or product list has been published in the sources reviewed. Details beyond the federal record and the limited secondary listings are not yet on file. Buyers and producers should contact the plant directly at (912) 823-2333 to confirm current activities, as listed.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattle

Products and retail

  • Beef

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Stilson Abattoir LLC for cattle slaughter and meat processing, and the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it will process animals the customer already owns with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. Reported slaughter volume falls in the smallest FSIS category, under 1,000 head per year, so scheduling capacity is limited. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file. Producers should call (912) 823-2333 to confirm species accepted, whether inspected harvest for resale is available, and current scheduling.

Stilson Abattoir LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which allows direct sales of meat to household customers, and a secondary source describes it as the harvesting operation associated with a local grassfed beef producer. No retail hours, counter inventory, bundle or half and quarter pricing, online ordering, or shipping information appears in the sources on file. Households should contact the plant by phone to learn what, if anything, is available for direct purchase.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Stilson Abattoir LLC

What animals does Stilson Abattoir slaughter?
The federal record reports cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection. No other species are listed.
Can a farmer bring their own animal for processing?
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Booking details, minimums, and fees are not stated in any source on file.
Can households buy meat directly?
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, which permits direct sales to household customers. Retail hours, products, and prices are not stated in the sources reviewed.
Does the plant have a website or posted hours?
No website is on file and no hours are published in the sources reviewed. The phone number listed with FSIS is (912) 823-2333.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 24, 2026
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Brooklet