Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M541EST. P541

Mar-View Farms LLC

Family farm in Arabi, Georgia with an on-site USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant.

627 Buford Rd., Arabi, Georgia 31712 · Crisp County

marviewfarms.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptAmerican Grassfed Association certification (per website)Georgia Grown certification (per website)

At a glance

  • ·Very small plant with federal grant of inspection dated June 24, 2025, covering both meat and poultry slaughter and processing.
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and poultry under inspection, at under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·Website sells the farm's own grass-fed beef, lamb and goat plus pastured pork, poultry and eggs, with individual cuts priced online.
  • ·Two phone numbers on file: (786) 210-6544 in the FSIS record and 229-401-8722 on the website.

About Mar-View Farms LLC

Mar-View Farms LLC operates a very small USDA-inspected meat and poultry establishment at 627 Buford Rd. in Arabi, Crisp County, Georgia, under establishment numbers M541 and P541. The federal record lists meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter and poultry processing, with cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and poultry reported as species slaughtered under inspection. The grant of inspection on file is dated June 24, 2025. FSIS places the plant in slaughter volume category 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year, and the plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are returned in packages marked Not for Sale, along with retail-exempt sales.

The website describes Marview Farms as a 900-acre farm started in 2009 by Fernando and Margarita Mendez in Crisp County. The site states the farm became 100 percent grass-fed and grass-finished in 2013, uses rotational grazing, and operates without hormones, antibiotics, immune-altering vaccinations, steroids or insecticides. It reports opening an on-site processing facility in 2023 and having its soils certified organic in 2025. The site lists American Grassfed Association certification, Georgia Grown certification and USDA Organic certification, and notes the farm was honored twice with the Innovator of the Year Award at Crisp County's annual Farmer's Appreciation Banquet.

Marview sells its own grass-fed beef, lamb and goat plus pastured pork, poultry and eggs through an online store, and describes animals as born, raised, finished and processed on the farm. The site also lists dairy, seafood, olive oil, honey, pet food, gift cards and merchandise categories, and a Devon page states the farm's beef is currently Devon-influenced as it works toward a fully Devon herd. The federal record lists phone (786) 210-6544 while the website lists 229-401-8722.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Poultry slaughter under federal inspection
  • Poultry processing under federal inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Online ordering and farm pickup
  • Farmers market and pickup location sales

Species under inspection

steersheifershogsroaster pigslambschickens

Products and retail

  • Grass-fed, grass-finished beef
  • Grass-fed, grass-finished lamb
  • Grass-fed, grass-finished goat
  • Pastured pork
  • Pastured poultry
  • Eggs
  • Ribeye, NY strip, sirloin, filet mignon, flank, skirt, hanger and chuck eye steaks
  • Cube steak, ground beef, bulk ground beef, ground beef with liver
  • Chuck, sirloin tip, shoulder and eye of round roasts
  • Beef tallow, cow head with cheeks and tongue
  • Whole beef sold by hanging weight
  • Bacon, Boston butt, ham, pork belly, pork chops, picnic, hocks, neck bones, pig feet
  • Pork liver, pork heart, pork fat, ground pork
  • Whole chicken, chicken breast, leg quarters, quarter chicken
  • Chicken livers, hearts, gizzards, feet, backs and carcass
  • Honey, olive oil, dairy, seafood, pet food, gift cards, merchandise

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows Mar-View Farms reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and returns the product marked Not for Sale. It also holds federal inspection for meat and poultry slaughter and processing, with cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and poultry reported. FSIS classifies the plant as very small, with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year. The website presents the facility as an on-site plant serving the farm's own livestock and does not state booking procedures, scheduling lead times, minimums, kill fees, cut and wrap charges, or whether outside animals are accepted. Farmers should contact the plant directly to confirm availability.

Mar-View Farms LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Marview Farms sells directly to households through an online store with categories for beef, pork, poultry, lamb, goat, eggs, dairy, seafood, honey, olive oil, pet food, gift cards and merchandise. Listed prices include ground beef at 8.75 per pound, ribeye bone-in at 19.00 per pound, filet mignon at 23.00 per pound, whole chicken at 7.00 per pound and bacon at 14.00 per pound. A whole beef is offered with a 350.00 deposit at 8.25 per pound on the hanging weight. The site lists farm pickup at 627 Buford Road, farmers markets, other pickup locations and a subscribe and save option, and a farm page advises calling ahead so desired products are in stock. A meat bundles page was showing no products available at the time of retrieval. Shipping is not stated.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Mar-View Farms LLC

Does Mar-View Farms process animals for other farmers?
The federal record shows the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means processing animals owned by the customer and returning them marked Not for Sale. Neither the FSIS record nor the website states whether outside customers are currently accepted, or what fees or scheduling apply. Contact the plant to confirm.
What species are slaughtered here?
Cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and poultry are reported to FSIS as species slaughtered under inspection. The website also lists goat among the meats the farm raises and sells.
Can households buy meat directly?
Yes, as listed. The website operates an online store with beef, pork, poultry, lamb, goat and eggs, plus farm pickup at 627 Buford Road, farmers markets and other pickup locations. Whole beef is offered with a 350.00 deposit at 8.25 per pound hanging weight. Shipping is not stated.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. A farm page advises calling ahead so desired products are in stock.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
June 24, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://marviewfarms.com/, https://marviewfarms.com/devon-beef-1) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Arabi