Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M47847EST. P47847

Taiba LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Conyers, Georgia, with halal and kosher slaughter reported.

2357 Rockaway Industrial Blvd., Conyers, Georgia 30012 · Rockdale County

Facebook page

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHalalKosher

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected for both meat and poultry, covering slaughter and processing
  • ·Species slaughtered under inspection include cattle, sheep and lamb, goats, and poultry
  • ·Reports both halal and kosher slaughter to FSIS
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals and reports retail-exempt sales
  • ·Very small plant by FSIS size class, slaughter volume category 3.0

About Taiba LLC

Taiba LLC operates at 2357 Rockaway Industrial Blvd. in Conyers, Rockdale County, Georgia, under FSIS establishment numbers M47847 and P47847. The federal record lists the plant for meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter, and poultry processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of April 17, 2026. FSIS classifies the plant as very small, and its slaughter volume category is 3.0, above the smallest tier of under 1,000 head per year.

Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, sheep and lamb, goats, and poultry. The plant reports halal slaughter and kosher slaughter, along with custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and retail-exempt sales.

The website on file is a Facebook page under the name Taiba Farms, which advertises live goat described as 100 percent halal and chicken sold by size. A Georgia Grown member listing gives the same Conyers address and states hours of 8 AM to 4 PM. No detailed website text is on file, so specifics on booking, scheduling, cut and wrap options, fees, and shipping are not yet on file beyond the federal record and these listings.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Poultry slaughter under federal inspection
  • Poultry processing under federal inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Halal slaughter
  • Kosher slaughter

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullssheeplambsgoatschickenslight fowlduckssquab

Products and retail

  • Live goat, described on the Facebook page as 100 percent halal
  • Chicken, listed on a secondary directory as Big White Chicken at $15 and White Chicken at $12
  • Beef, lamb and mutton, and goat from species slaughtered under inspection

Hours as listed

A Georgia Grown member listing states hours of operation of 8 AM to 4 PM. The listing text is truncated and the days of the week are not confirmed in the sources.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Taiba LLC for slaughter and processing of cattle, sheep and lamb, goats, and poultry, and the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning animals owned by the customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. Halal and kosher slaughter are both reported to FSIS. The plant is classed by FSIS as very small with a slaughter volume category of 3.0. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, cut and wrap charges, and hanging weight practices are not stated in the sources on file. Producers should contact the plant directly at the listed phone number to confirm current scheduling and species handled.

Taiba LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The plant reports retail-exempt sales, and its Facebook page under the name Taiba Farms advertises live goat described as 100 percent halal sold direct. A secondary directory listing cites chicken priced at $15 for Big White Chicken and $12 for White Chicken. Whether a staffed retail counter, halves and quarters, bundles, online ordering, delivery, or shipping are available is not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Taiba LLC

Does Taiba LLC do halal slaughter?
Yes. Halal slaughter is reported to FSIS, and the Facebook page under the name Taiba Farms advertises live goat described as 100 percent halal. Kosher slaughter is also reported to FSIS.
Can a farmer bring their own animals for processing?
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the resulting packages are marked Not for Sale. Booking procedures, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
What species are slaughtered here?
Cattle, sheep and lamb, goats, and poultry, as reported to FSIS.
Are there set hours or a retail counter?
A Georgia Grown member listing states 8 AM to 4 PM, with the days truncated in the listing text. The plant reports retail-exempt sales, but the sources on file do not describe a staffed retail counter, bundles, delivery, or shipping.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
April 17, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Medium volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Conyers