Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M20856EST. P20856EST. V20856

Eureka Locker, Inc.

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Eureka, Illinois, with custom work and a retail shop.

110 4H Park Road, Eureka, Illinois 61530 · Woodford County

Facebook page

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·FSIS Very Small establishment with grant of inspection dated June 17, 2020.
  • ·Slaughter under inspection reported for cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison.
  • ·Both custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales are reported to FSIS.
  • ·Slaughter volume category 1, under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Secondary listings reference a retail shop and custom processing, including deer, at this location.

About Eureka Locker, Inc.

Eureka Locker, Inc. operates at 110 4H Park Road in Eureka, Illinois, in Woodford County, under USDA FSIS establishment numbers M20856, P20856 and V20856. The federal record lists the plant for meat processing, meat slaughter, poultry processing, and voluntary meat processing and slaughter. FSIS classifies it as Very Small, with a grant of inspection date on file of June 17, 2020.

Species reported to FSIS for slaughter under inspection are cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison. The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it also reports retail-exempt sales. Its FSIS slaughter volume category is 1, which covers plants handling under 1,000 head per year.

Detailed website information for this establishment is not on file. The website listed in the federal record is a Facebook page, and no page text was available. Secondary search results reference the location under the name Bittner's Eureka Meat Locker, describing custom processing and a full retail shop, and other listings mention custom meat processing including deer. A Facebook snippet mentions serving food from 11 to 1 and starting cookouts on a Thursday in April. Details beyond the federal record should be confirmed directly with the plant.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Voluntary processing and voluntary slaughter, meat
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Custom processing, including deer, per secondary listings

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogslambsbisonyak

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists slaughter under inspection for cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison, along with custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals returned in packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places the plant in slaughter volume category 1, under 1,000 head per year, and classifies it as Very Small. Secondary listings describe custom processing at this location, including deer. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file. Farmers should contact the plant at (309) 467-2731 to confirm scheduling and whether work is being accepted, as listed.

Eureka Locker, Inc. reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and secondary search results describe a full retail shop at this location under the name Bittner's Eureka Meat Locker. One Facebook snippet mentions food service from 11 to 1 and cookouts beginning on a Thursday in April. Specific retail products, bundles, halves and quarters, delivery, shipping, and online ordering are not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Eureka Locker, Inc.

What species does Eureka Locker slaughter under federal inspection?
The federal record reports cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb, and bison. The plant is also listed for poultry processing, though poultry slaughter is not listed.
Can I bring my own animal for processing?
Yes, according to the federal record, which shows custom-exempt slaughter. Custom work is returned in packages marked Not for Sale and cannot be resold. Booking details, fees, and minimums are not stated in the sources on file.
Is there a retail counter?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and secondary listings describe a full retail shop under the name Bittner's Eureka Meat Locker. Specific products and hours are not stated in the sources on file.
What are the hours and how do I reach them?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The phone number in the federal record is (309) 467-2731. A Facebook page is the website listed on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
June 17, 2020
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Eureka