Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M46673EST. P46673

Triple Sticks Foods LLC

Belleville, Illinois contract manufacturer of frozen deli and breakfast sandwiches under USDA inspection.

9200 West Main Street, Belleville, Illinois 62223 · St. Clair County

triplesticks.com

USDA inspectedSQF certified (per company website)

At a glance

  • ·USDA grant of inspection on file since June 19, 2023; FSIS size class small.
  • ·FSIS lists meat slaughter along with meat and poultry processing, though the website describes only frozen prepared food manufacturing.
  • ·Website reports a 36,000 square foot plant with 75 employees.
  • ·Work is described as private label and co-packing for other brands, not retail meat sales.
  • ·Search results report a Chapter 11 bankruptcy filing in the Southern District of Illinois in April 2026.

About Triple Sticks Foods LLC

Triple Sticks Foods LLC operates at 9200 West Main Street in Belleville, Illinois, in St. Clair County. The plant holds USDA FSIS establishment numbers M46673 and P46673, with a grant of inspection dated June 19, 2023. FSIS lists the plant's activities as meat processing, meat slaughter, and poultry processing, and classifies it as a small establishment. Species detail is not reported to FSIS, and no custom-exempt activity is reported.

The company's website describes the business as a contract manufacturer of frozen foods rather than a butcher shop or livestock plant. It reports a 36,000 square foot manufacturing plant with 75 employees and growing, and lists private label and co-packing work, breakfast sandwiches, frozen deli sandwiches, meal kits, and pizza. Packaging capabilities named include multiple types of film and paper on flow wrap machines, food service packs, display cartons, and multi-count bags. The site states the company holds SQF certification and describes itself as FDA and USDA ready. Note the difference in emphasis: the plant reports slaughter activity to FSIS, while its website describes only frozen prepared food manufacturing.

Search results indicate that Triple Sticks Foods, LLC filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy in the Southern District of Illinois in April 2026. Beyond the federal record and the company website, details on species handled, pricing, and any direct sales are not on file. Nothing in the sources indicates whether the plant is currently accepting new work.

Services

  • Meat processing
  • Meat slaughter (as reported to FSIS)
  • Poultry processing
  • Contract manufacturing
  • Private label production
  • Co-packing
  • Frozen food packaging, including flow wrap, food service packs, display cartons, and multi-count bags

Products and retail

  • Frozen deli sandwiches
  • Breakfast sandwiches
  • Meal kits
  • Pizza

Hours as listed

Office hours: Monday through Friday, 9 A.M. to 5 P.M.

Questions about Triple Sticks Foods LLC

Can a farmer bring livestock here for processing?
Nothing in the sources says so. FSIS lists meat slaughter as an activity, but no custom-exempt activity is reported and the company website describes the business as a contract manufacturer of frozen sandwiches and meal kits. Farmers would need to contact the plant directly at (800) 468-3354.
Is there a retail counter for households?
No retail counter, farm store, or direct shipping is mentioned in the sources. The website directs inquiries to buyers who want to bring the company's sandwiches to their own customers.
What species does the plant handle?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS, and the website does not name specific species. The establishment holds both meat (M46673) and poultry (P46673) numbers.
What certifications does the plant hold?
The establishment operates under USDA FSIS inspection. Its website states it holds SQF certification and describes itself as FDA and USDA certified and FDA/USDA ready. No organic, halal, or kosher claims appear in the sources.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing
Grant on file
June 19, 2023
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://triplesticks.com/, https://triplesticks.com/about-us/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Belleville