Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M27

Creekstone Farms Premium Beef LLC

Large USDA-inspected cattle slaughter and beef processing plant in Arkansas City, Kansas.

604 Goff Industrial Park Road, Arkansas City, Kansas 67005 · Cowley County

creekstonefarms.com

USDA inspectedHalalCertified Humane animal handling practices cited for the Natural Black Angus program (per company website)

At a glance

  • ·FSIS lists the plant for cattle slaughter and meat processing at large size class, slaughter volume category 4.0.
  • ·Halal slaughter is reported to FSIS; no custom-exempt activity is reported.
  • ·The website describes a single Kansas plant with on-site case-ready packaging and an automated distribution center.
  • ·Beef and pork lines are marketed as export eligible to retail, foodservice, and international buyers.
  • ·The website states the plant runs a single production shift with slower line speeds and was designed with input from Dr. Temple Grandin.

About Creekstone Farms Premium Beef LLC

Creekstone Farms Premium Beef LLC operates at 604 Goff Industrial Park Road in Arkansas City, Cowley County, Kansas, under FSIS establishment number M27. The federal record lists the plant for meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection, a size class of large, and a slaughter volume category of 4.0. The grant of inspection date on file is February 26, 2021. The establishment reports halal slaughter to FSIS. No custom-exempt activity is reported.

The company website describes a single Kansas processing plant that handles beef from slaughter through fabrication and packaging, with an on-site case-ready facility and an automated distribution center. The site states the plant was designed with input from animal handling authority Dr. Temple Grandin and runs a single production shift with slower line speeds. Product lines named include Creekstone Farms Premium Black Angus Beef, Master Chef Black Angus, Natural Black Angus, Irodori American Wagyu, and All-Natural Heritage Duroc Pork raised by producers in Iowa. The site says USDA-recognized G-schedule programs, including a third-party USDA-verified G-87 certified program, provide verification of its quality claims, and that cattle in the Natural Black Angus program are raised with Certified Humane animal handling practices.

Sales are directed to retail, foodservice, and international channels through sales representatives and distributors. The website does not describe a retail store, custom or private slaughter for individual livestock owners, halves or quarters, or direct-to-consumer ordering. Buyers with those needs should contact the plant directly, since details beyond what is listed here are not on file.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under federal inspection
  • Beef processing and fabrication
  • Case-ready packaging on site
  • Portion cutting to customer specification, bone-in and boneless
  • Ground beef production
  • Rollstock and vacuum skin packaging
  • Distribution to retail, foodservice, and international customers
  • Halal slaughter as reported to FSIS

Species under inspection

steersheifers

Products and retail

  • Premium Black Angus Beef, USDA Choice and Select
  • Master Chef Black Angus, USDA Prime or upper two-thirds Choice
  • Natural Black Angus Beef
  • Irodori American Wagyu
  • Whole muscle boxed beef
  • Ground beef chubs in 5 and 10 pound sizes, bricks, pucks, and patties
  • Pre-portioned case-ready beef products
  • Wet-aged ribeye steak
  • All-Natural Heritage Duroc Pork
  • Pork shoulder
  • St. Louis-style ribs
  • Baby back ribs
  • Pork tenderloins
  • Ham

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record reports no custom-exempt activity at this establishment, so it is not listed as a plant that returns meat to an individual owner for personal use. The website describes cattle sourced through relationships with family ranchers who meet the company's Black Angus genetic specifications, with all animals born and raised in the United States, and states that cattle are hand selected against strict genetic guidelines. Terms of sale, buying stations, scheduling, and any producer program requirements are not stated in the sources on file, and a rancher interested in supplying cattle would need to contact the plant directly.

Creekstone Farms Premium Beef LLC operates under a federal grant of inspection, so product from this plant can be sold anywhere in the United States, which matters if you sell online or across a state line. FSIS does not list a custom-exempt activity for this plant.

For households

The sources describe sales through retail grocers, butcher shops, foodservice operators, and international customers rather than direct household sales. No on-site retail counter, halves or quarters, freezer bundles, shipping, or online consumer ordering is mentioned in the material on file. Households are most likely to encounter Creekstone Farms products in a retailer's meat case, including case-ready portion cut beef, ground beef in patties, bricks, pucks, and 5 and 10 pound chubs, and Heritage Duroc pork cuts.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Creekstone Farms Premium Beef LLC

Does this plant do custom processing for individual livestock owners?
No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS for establishment M27, and the website does not mention custom slaughter or cut and wrap for individuals. Any exception would have to be confirmed with the plant.
What species are slaughtered here?
The federal record lists cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection. The website also markets Heritage Duroc pork products, raised by producers in Iowa, though pork is not listed as a species slaughtered at this establishment in the federal record.
Is the slaughter halal?
The establishment reports halal slaughter to FSIS. Details on certifying body, scope, and which product lines are covered are not stated in the sources on file.
Can a household buy beef directly from the plant?
The sources describe retail, foodservice, and international channels only. No retail counter, halves or quarters, bundles, shipping, or online consumer ordering is stated.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
February 26, 2021
Size class
Large
Slaughter volume
Large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://creekstonefarms.com/, https://creekstonefarms.com/products/premium-black-angus-beef/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Arkansas City