Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M47502

Patterson's Butcher Shop, LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and custom processing with a retail store in Tompkinsville, Kentucky.

1010 Ebenezer Rd., Tompkinsville, Kentucky 42167 · Monroe County

pattersonsbutchershop.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom-exempt slaughter reported to FSISRetail-exempt sales reported to FSIS

At a glance

  • ·Both USDA-inspected and custom-exempt slaughter reported to FSIS, as listed.
  • ·Cattle and hogs slaughtered under inspection; FSIS volume category under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Website describes custom processing of beef, pork, lamb, goat, and wild game with vacuum-sealed cuts and downloadable cut sheets.
  • ·Retail store with beef, pork, chicken, and seafood; beef by the pound, quarter, half, or whole and pork by the pound, half, or whole hog.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file with FSIS is February 28, 2025.

About Patterson's Butcher Shop, LLC

Patterson's Butcher Shop, LLC operates at 1010 Ebenezer Rd. in Tompkinsville, Monroe County, Kentucky, under USDA FSIS establishment number M47502. The federal record lists both meat processing and meat slaughter activities, with cattle and hogs reported as species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the plant as very small, with a slaughter volume category of 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year, and shows a grant of inspection date on file of February 28, 2025. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and packages are marked Not for Sale, as well as retail-exempt sales.

The shop's website states it was founded by Jorden Patterson Emmert to provide locally grown meat products raised without hormones, additives, and antibiotics. The site describes custom processing of beef, pork, lamb, goat, and wild game, with vacuum sealing on individual cuts and cut sheets available for download. It also describes a retail store stocked with beef, pork, chicken, seafood, and other food items, and states that meats are cut and packaged daily without preservatives, flavor enhancers, or color stabilizers.

The website says meat sold is raised on the family farm in Tompkinsville or by local producers, and refers to Jorden Patterson's Farm as a family oriented, American owned and operated business in Southcentral Kentucky. Note that the federal record lists cattle and hogs as the species slaughtered under inspection, while the website describes custom processing of lamb, goat, and wild game as well. Hours, prices, booking lead times, and shipping details are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter (cattle, hogs)
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale packaging)
  • Custom processing of beef, pork, lamb, goat, and wild game
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Cut and wrap with vacuum sealing
  • Cut sheets for custom orders
  • Retail store
  • Online ordering by order sheet

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteershogs

Products and retail

  • Local grown beef
  • Pork
  • Lamb
  • Goat
  • Chicken
  • Seafood
  • Beef by the pound, quarter, half, and whole
  • Pork by the pound, half hog, and whole hog
  • Pork Pot Roast Meal Deal
  • Teriyaki Pork meal deal

For farmers and ranchers

The establishment reports both USDA-inspected slaughter and custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, so animals owned by a customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. Cattle and hogs are the species reported as slaughtered under inspection; the website additionally describes custom processing of beef, pork, lamb, goat, and wild game. The custom processing page states the shop provides local livestock processing at reasonable prices, works to match requested package sizes and steak thicknesses, vacuum seals individual cuts, and posts cut sheets to download. The site directs customers to call and discuss questions with Jorden or Arline. Booking windows, scheduling minimums, hanging weight pricing, and per-head fees are not stated in the sources on file. FSIS lists the plant as very small with under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited.

Patterson's Butcher Shop, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website describes a retail store stocked with beef, pork, chicken, seafood, and other food items, with meats cut and packaged daily and vacuum sealed for freezer life. Beef is sold by the pound and in quarters, halves, and whole animals; pork is sold by the pound, half hog, or whole hog. The site states cattle are not fed hormones or antibiotics and that meat is raised on the family farm in Tompkinsville or by a local producer. The shop page directs buyers to a Google order sheet to place an order, and meal deals for pork pot roast and teriyaki pork are listed. Delivery, shipping, and pickup arrangements are not described in the sources on file, though the site invites customers to call or visit and points to a directions page.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Patterson's Butcher Shop, LLC

What animals does this plant slaughter?
The federal record reports cattle and hogs slaughtered under inspection. The website also describes custom processing of lamb, goat, and wild game.
Can I bring my own animal for processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. The website describes custom processing with cut sheets and asks customers to call and discuss details with Jorden or Arline. Booking lead times and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly?
Yes, as described on the website. It lists a retail store with beef, pork, chicken, and seafood, sales by the pound and in quarters, halves, and whole beef, half or whole hog, and a Google order sheet linked from the shop page. FSIS also records retail-exempt sales.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The phone number in the federal record is (270) 590-3448.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
February 28, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.pattersonsbutchershop.com/, https://www.pattersonsbutchershop.com/shop) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Tompkinsville