Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M20478EST. P20478

Snow Creek Meat Processing, Inc.

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Seneca, South Carolina, handling cattle, hogs, and sheep.

329 Snow Creek Road, Seneca, South Carolina 29678 · Oconee County

Facebook page

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·USDA-inspected under FSIS establishment numbers M20478 and P20478
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, marked Not for Sale
  • ·FSIS very small size class, under 1,000 head slaughtered per year
  • ·Located at 329 Snow Creek Road, Seneca, SC 29678, Oconee County

About Snow Creek Meat Processing, Inc.

Snow Creek Meat Processing, Inc. operates at 329 Snow Creek Road in Seneca, South Carolina, in Oconee County. The plant holds USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment numbers M20478 and P20478, with a grant of inspection on file dated July 17, 2013. FSIS lists the establishment under both meat slaughter and meat processing activities and classifies it as very small.

Species slaughtered under federal inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and returns the meat in packages marked Not for Sale. Its FSIS slaughter volume category is 1.0, indicating fewer than 1,000 head per year.

The establishment maintains a Facebook page as its listed website, and it appears in several third-party business directories. No usable website text was available for this record, so details on hours, pricing, booking, cut and wrap options, retail sales, and ownership are not yet on file beyond the federal record. Buyers and producers should contact the plant directly at (864) 972-1570 to confirm current practices.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale

Species under inspection

beef cattleheifersbullsdairy cowshogssheep

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Snow Creek Meat Processing as slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under federal inspection, and it also reports custom-exempt slaughter for animals owned by the customer, with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places the plant in slaughter volume category 1.0, under 1,000 head per year, and classifies it as very small, so scheduling capacity is likely limited. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill day schedules, hanging weight pricing, and cut and wrap fees are not stated in any source on file. Producers should call (864) 972-1570 to confirm what species and dates are available, as listed.

Snow Creek Meat Processing, Inc. reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Snow Creek Meat Processing, Inc.

What animals does Snow Creek Meat Processing slaughter?
The species reported to FSIS are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. Whether goats or other species are handled is not stated in the sources on file.
Can I bring my own animal for custom processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and returns meat in packages marked Not for Sale. Booking details, fees, and minimums are not stated in the sources on file.
Does the plant sell meat directly to households?
No retail counter, bundle, delivery, or shipping information appears in the sources on file. Contact the establishment directly to ask.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in any source on file. Several third-party directories list the business, but no verified hours were available for this record.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 17, 2013
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Seneca