Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M3479EST. P3479EST. V3479

All Hale Meats, LLC

USDA-inspected slaughter and custom processing plant in Wolfforth, Texas, with a retail butcher shop.

930 W 5th Building #2, Wolfforth, Texas 79382 · Lubbock County

allhalemeats.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptCustom-exempt slaughter reported to FSIS (Not for Sale packaging)Exotic meat license for non-wild game, per the website. Issuing authority not stated.

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb reported as species slaughtered under inspection.
  • ·FSIS size class Very Small, with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year as listed.
  • ·Custom-exempt slaughter reported, so a farmer can have their own animals processed with packages marked Not for Sale.
  • ·Website states a $50 kill charge per animal plus a processing charge, with sausage and jerky billed extra per pound and minimums of 15 lb and 10 lb.
  • ·Retail counter plus online ordering with frozen shipping, and beef available in quarters, halves, or wholes.

About All Hale Meats, LLC

All Hale Meats, LLC operates at 930 W 5th, Building #2, Wolfforth, Texas, in Lubbock County, and holds establishment numbers M3479, P3479 and V3479. The FSIS directory lists the plant for Meat Processing, Meat Slaughter, Voluntary Processing - Meat and Voluntary Slaughter - Meat, with a grant of inspection date on file of December 15, 2025. FSIS classifies the plant as Very Small and places its slaughter volume in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year. Species slaughtered under inspection are reported as cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale.

There is a difference in how inspection is described. The plant appears in the federal FSIS establishment directory with federal establishment numbers, while its own About Us page describes the facility as state inspected and says a state inspector is on site at the time of processing. Its Custom Processing page separately describes the business as the only organic USDA packing house in the state of Texas, and the home page describes it as the only certified organic meat processor in Texas. Those organic claims come from the website and are not part of the federal record on file here.

The website presents the business as both a processing plant and a farm, operating in Wolfforth since 1949 and family owned and operated. It says the original Hale's Meat Market opened in 1949 in Lubbock, that owner Terry Hale is a third-generation butcher following his father Dewain Hale and grandfather Leon Hale, and that Terry and Tracy Hale currently run the business with their four children. The site describes beef, hog, goat, and lamb processing, dry aging, an exotic meat license for non-wild game such as bison and elk, a retail butcher shop, and online ordering with shipping.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under inspection (cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb)
  • Meat processing
  • Voluntary slaughter and voluntary processing - meat
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale packaging)
  • Custom processing for beef, hog, lamb, and goat as described on the website
  • Dry aging up to 21 days
  • Smoking
  • Cut, wrap, and double-wrapped packaging with hard freeze before boxing
  • Processing of non-wild game under an exotic license, including bison and elk, as stated on the website
  • Retail butcher shop
  • Online ordering and shipping (frozen)

Species under inspection

beef cattlehogslambs

Products and retail

  • Beef in halves, wholes, and quarters
  • Wagyu, Angus (site spells Agnus), and cross beef
  • Grass-fed and grain-fed beef
  • Ground beef patties
  • Breakfast sausage, hot or mild
  • German sausage, regular, jalapeno cheddar, green chile cheddar
  • Market-blend seasoned sausage, fresh and smoked
  • Jerky, hot or mild
  • Cured and smoked hams

For farmers and ranchers

The website invites local ranchers to bring animals for custom processing and states that animals must be delivered alive and healthy, with slaughter done in-house followed by cutting and packaging to the customer's specifications. A $50 kill charge is stated for each animal, plus a processing charge. Value-added items are billed extra per pound made, with a 15 lb minimum for sausage and a 10 lb minimum for jerky per flavor. Animals are weighed on hanging weight, and the site states that roughly 45 to 55 percent of hanging weight is typically kept depending on fat content and cutting instructions. Beef is aged approximately 14 to 21 days and hogs 1 to 4 days. Cutting instruction forms are offered for download for beef, pork, and goat and lamb, allowing the customer to specify cut, weight or thickness per piece, pounds per package, and number of packages. The website lists hog, beef, lamb, and goat for custom processing, while FSIS lists cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb as the species slaughtered under inspection. Booking lead times and scheduling procedures are not stated in the sources; the site directs customers to call (806) 771-0340. The plant is listed by FSIS in the lowest slaughter volume category, under 1,000 head per year.

All Hale Meats, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website describes a retail butcher shop in Wolfforth serving the Wolfforth and Lubbock area, selling grass-fed or grain-fed beef along with sausage, jerky, patties, and cured and smoked hams. Beef is offered in halves, wholes, and quarters, and the site says beef can be smoked or dry aged on request. An online store is listed, with the note that anything shipped will be frozen and that orders can also be prepared for pickup on arrival. Orders may also be placed by phone at (806) 771-0340. The site states that teachers, first responders, and veterans receive a 10 percent discount. Prices for specific items are not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about All Hale Meats, LLC

Is All Hale Meats federally or state inspected?
The plant appears in the USDA FSIS establishment directory with establishment numbers M3479, P3479 and V3479 and a grant of inspection date of December 15, 2025. Its own About Us page describes the facility as state inspected with an inspector on site at the time of processing. Buyers who need a specific inspection status for resale should confirm directly with the plant.
What species can be processed here?
FSIS lists cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection. The website also lists goat for custom processing and says it holds an exotic license allowing processing of non-wild game such as bison and elk.
What does custom processing cost?
The website states a $50 kill charge for each animal plus a processing charge, with sausage, patties, and jerky billed extra per pound made. Minimums are 15 lb for sausage and 10 lb for jerky per flavor. Per-pound cut and wrap rates are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly, and does the plant ship?
Yes, as listed. The website describes a retail butcher shop and an online store, notes that anything shipped will be frozen, and says orders can also be prepared for pickup. Business hours are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
December 15, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://allhalemeats.com/, https://allhalemeats.com/shop-online/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Wolfforth