Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. P44992

Windy Meadows Family Farm

On-farm USDA-inspected poultry slaughter and processing plant in Campbell, Texas, with appointment-only bookings.

8045 CR 4209, Campbell, Texas 75422 · Hunt County

windymeadowsfamily.farm

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·Federal record lists poultry slaughter and poultry processing only, size class Very Small.
  • ·Published per-bird processing prices with batch-size tiers and paid add-ons.
  • ·Appointments required for processing; no walk-ons, and no birds over 10 to 11 weeks old accepted.
  • ·Separate email addresses for processing inquiries and chicken orders.
  • ·No store hours; pick-up by appointment as listed.

About Windy Meadows Family Farm

Windy Meadows Family Farm operates establishment P44992 at 8045 CR 4209 in Campbell, Texas, in Hunt County. The federal record lists poultry slaughter and poultry processing activities under a grant of inspection dated July 14, 2021, with an FSIS size class of Very Small and a slaughter volume category of 4.0. Poultry is the only species reported as slaughtered under inspection, and no custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS.

The farm's website describes an on-farm USDA inspected poultry slaughter plant and states that the operation raises and sells chicken. Published prices cover chicken slaughter and processing by batch size, along with add-on services such as parting out, giblet packaging, feet packaging, and vacuum packaging. Processing bookings are handled by email at WindyMeadowsProcessing@gmail.com, and the site asks inquiries to include a name, the number of birds, and a preferred processing date.

The site also lists shortcuts for chefs seeking chicken delivered to restaurants, day-old chicks, chicken shipped by mail, and same-day freezer-ready processing of customers' own birds. For orders, the contact page directs buyers to Wmfforders@gmail.com and states that the farm does not keep store hours, so an appointment is needed before coming to pick up chicken. Secondary listings describe the chicken as pastured, non-GMO, and antibiotic free, processed without chemicals; those claims come from third-party pages rather than the federal record.

Services

  • Poultry slaughter under USDA inspection
  • Poultry processing
  • Toll or fee-based processing of customers' birds by appointment
  • Parting out (minimum 75 birds)
  • Giblet packaging
  • Feet packaging
  • Vacuum packaging
  • Chicken delivery and pick-up by appointment
  • Day-old chick sales

Species under inspection

chickensturkeysducks

Products and retail

  • Whole chicken
  • Chicken parts
  • Giblets
  • Chicken feet
  • Day-old chicks

Hours as listed

The website states the farm does not keep store hours and asks customers to make an appointment before coming to pick up chicken.

For farmers and ranchers

The website states the farm has an on-farm USDA inspected poultry slaughter plant and publishes per-bird slaughter prices of $3.45 for batches of more than 75 birds, $4.65 for batches between 30 and 75 birds, and $5.85 for batches under 30 birds. Extras are priced per bird: part out at $3.90 with a 75-bird minimum, giblet packaging at $0.30, feet packaging at $0.20, and vacuum packaging at $0.65. Appointments are required and walk-ons are not accepted; the site asks growers to book in advance, ideally the week chicks are purchased, and to email WindyMeadowsProcessing@gmail.com with a name, bird count, and preferred date. Birds over 10 to 11 weeks old are not accepted. Feed should be removed by noon the day before processing while water is left available. The plant reports no custom-exempt activity to FSIS, and other species are not listed.

Windy Meadows Family Farm operates under a federal grant of inspection, so product from this plant can be sold anywhere in the United States, which matters if you sell online or across a state line. FSIS does not list a custom-exempt activity for this plant.

For households

The website invites buyers to order chicken for delivery or pick-up through Wmfforders@gmail.com, and lists options for chicken delivered to a restaurant, chicken shipped by mail, and day-old chicks. The contact page states that the farm is a working operation without store hours, so an appointment should be made before arriving to pick up chicken. Retail counter details, bundle sizes, and prices for finished chicken are not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Windy Meadows Family Farm

Does this plant process species other than poultry?
No. The FSIS record lists poultry slaughter and poultry processing, and poultry is the only species reported as slaughtered under inspection. Beef, pork, lamb, and goat are not listed.
What does it cost to have chickens processed here?
The website lists slaughter at $3.45 per bird for batches over 75, $4.65 per bird for 30 to 75 birds, and $5.85 per bird for fewer than 30 birds. Extras are part out at $3.90 per bird with a 75-bird minimum, giblet packaging at $0.30, feet packaging at $0.20, and vacuum packaging at $0.65.
How are processing dates booked?
By email to WindyMeadowsProcessing@gmail.com, including the customer's name, the number of birds, and a preferred processing date. An appointment is required and walk-ons are not accepted.
Is there a retail store with set hours?
No. The contact page states the farm does not keep store hours and asks customers to make an appointment before coming to pick up chicken. Retail counter details and product prices are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
July 14, 2021
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://windymeadowsfamily.farm/, https://windymeadowsfamily.farm/processing-info/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Campbell