Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2581

Imperial Farms

USDA-inspected halal slaughter and meat processing plant in Sumerduck, Virginia.

14003 Royalls mills Road, Sumerduck, Virginia 22742 · Fauquier County

maps.roadtrippers.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHalal

At a glance

  • ·Establishment M2581, listed by FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing.
  • ·Reports halal slaughter to FSIS.
  • ·Slaughters cattle, sheep and lamb under inspection, at under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Also reports custom-exempt slaughter, with packages marked Not for Sale.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is February 18, 2025, making this a recently inspected establishment.

About Imperial Farms

Imperial Farms is a very small USDA-inspected establishment at 14003 Royalls Mills Road in Sumerduck, Fauquier County, Virginia, operating under establishment number M2581. The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with a grant of inspection date on file of February 18, 2025. Species slaughtered under inspection are reported to FSIS as cattle, sheep and lamb.

The plant reports halal slaughter to FSIS. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with resulting packages marked Not for Sale. Its FSIS slaughter volume category is 1, which covers plants slaughtering under 1,000 head per year. A Facebook page associated with the business describes halal meat and references USDA inspection, and a Yelp listing references a menu at the Royalls Mill Road address.

The website on file resolves to a general road trip planning site rather than a business page, so no operator-published details on booking, pricing, cut and wrap, retail hours, or delivery are available. Details beyond the federal record and these brief secondary listings are not yet on file.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Halal slaughter
  • Custom-exempt slaughter for animals owned by the customer

Species under inspection

steersheiferscalveslambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Imperial Farms as a slaughter and processing establishment handling cattle, sheep and lamb, with a slaughter volume category of under 1,000 head per year, so scheduling capacity is likely limited. Both federally inspected and custom-exempt slaughter are reported, meaning animals can be processed for the owner's own use with packages marked Not for Sale, or slaughtered under inspection where the meat may enter commerce. Halal slaughter is reported to FSIS. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file. Farmers should contact the plant at (571) 393-4044 to confirm species accepted, scheduling, and whether work is being taken as listed.

Imperial Farms reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Secondary listings describe Imperial Farms as offering halal meat and reference a menu, and the establishment holds a federal grant of inspection, which is the requirement for selling meat by the cut or in wholes, halves, and quarters. However, no retail counter hours, bundle offerings, pricing, online ordering, shipping, or delivery information appears in the sources on file. Households should contact the plant directly to confirm what is available for purchase.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Imperial Farms

Does Imperial Farms do halal slaughter?
Yes. Halal slaughter is reported to FSIS in the federal record, and a Facebook page associated with the business describes halal meat.
What animals does the plant handle?
The federal record lists cattle, sheep and lamb as the species slaughtered under inspection. Poultry and swine are not listed.
Can I have my own animal processed for my family?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Fees, scheduling, and cut and wrap options are not stated in the sources on file.
Are there retail hours or a storefront?
Hours are not stated in the sources on file. The website listed in the federal directory resolves to a general trip planning site rather than a business page, so retail details are not yet on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
February 18, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.fsis.usda.gov/inspection/establishments/meat-poultry-and-egg-product-inspection-directory, https://www.facebook.com/profile.php/?id=61575026831509) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Sumerduck