Federally inspected establishment
EST. M47210Marzolf Meats LLC
Doing business as Fall River Meats LLC
USDA and WSDA custom slaughter and cut and wrap for beef, pork, lamb and goat in Snohomish, Washington.
7415 79th Ave SE, Snohomish, Washington 98290 · Snohomish County
At a glance
- ·FSIS Very Small establishment, slaughter volume category 1, under 1,000 head per year.
- ·Both USDA-inspected and WSDA custom-exempt work, including on-farm custom slaughter with a $500 minimum show up.
- ·Full published price list for slaughter, cut and wrap, kill and chill, delivery and other fees.
- ·Game processing for elk, deer and bear at flat fees, with advance arrangements required.
- ·Website states religious slaughter services are not offered, while the federal record reports halal and kosher slaughter.
About Marzolf Meats LLC
Marzolf Meats LLC, which also does business as Fall River Meats LLC, operates at 7415 79th Ave SE in Snohomish, Washington, in Snohomish County. The plant holds federal establishment number M47210 and reports both Meat Processing and Meat Slaughter activities to FSIS, which classes it as Very Small. Species reported slaughtered under inspection are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, and the FSIS slaughter volume category is 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The grant of inspection date on file is February 3, 2026. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and retail-exempt sales.
The company website describes USDA and WSDA slaughter and processing for beef, pork, lamb and goat, with animals brought to the Snohomish facility and on-farm slaughter offered for WSDA custom animals. Game processing is offered for elk, deer and bear, with instructions that animals arrive skinned, clean and properly tagged and that hunters call ahead to confirm space. The site states that the operation gives priority to small scale livestock producers and works only with farmers who attend to animal health and wellbeing. A published price list covers slaughter, cut and wrap, kill and chill, overnight, composting, fuel, storage, boxing, delivery, cancellation and emergency slaughter fees.
Two points in the record do not line up. The plant reports halal and kosher slaughter to FSIS, while its services page states that it does not offer religious slaughter services. The About page also describes the shop as under renovation and upgrading to offer USDA cut and wrap and eventually slaughter on site, while the federal record already lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities. Hours of operation are not stated in the sources, and no retail storefront or retail product list appears on the website despite the retail-exempt status reported to FSIS.
Services
- USDA-inspected slaughter
- USDA-inspected meat processing
- Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale packaging)
- WSDA custom on-farm slaughter
- Cut and wrap
- Kill and chill
- Wild game processing (elk, deer, bear)
- Emergency slaughter
- Delivery within 15 miles of the shop, farther case by case
- Cutting instruction party for a group, hosted after business hours
- Seasoned, cured and smoked meats (described as past work by the butcher)
Species under inspection
Products and retail
- Beef
- Pork
- Lamb
- Goat
- Ground beef and burger
- Steaks
- Pork chops
- Sausage hogs
For farmers and ranchers
The website directs producers to submit a slaughter application, after which the request is reviewed and scheduled. Animals may be delivered to the Snohomish facility or, for WSDA custom animals, slaughtered on the farm. Posted USDA slaughter prices are $300 per head for beef and $340 for cattle over 30 months, pork at $180 per head skinned under one year and $300 over one year or $160 scalded under one year, and $140 per head for lamb and goat. Posted USDA cut and wrap is $1.59 per pound for beef with an $875 minimum, $2.00 per pound with a $1,000 minimum for cattle over 30 months, $1.50 per pound all burger with a $750 minimum, $1.39 per pound for pork with a $250 minimum, and a $150 flat fee for lamb and goat with $1.85 per pound added over 60 pounds. WSDA custom on-farm slaughter is listed at $300 per head for beef, $140 to $200 for hogs and $120 for lamb and goat, with a $500 minimum show up on farm, $40 fuel per stop, and cash guts and hide removal fees of $100 per head for beef and $50 per head for hogs, lamb and goat. Custom cut and wrap is $1.25 per pound with stated minimums. Other listed charges include $10 per head overnight and composting fees, cancellation fees of $140 to $300 per head, kill and chill at $500 per head for beef, $260 to $280 for pork and $180 for lamb and goat, emergency slaughter at $500 flat, and $50 per week storage if meat is left more than three weeks without contact. The site notes an average 30 percent loss from hanging weight to finished cuts. The site states that it does not offer religious slaughter services, while the federal record reports halal and kosher slaughter, so producers with those requirements should confirm directly.
Marzolf Meats LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.
For households
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, but the website does not describe a retail counter, halves and quarters, bundles, online ordering or shipping, so those details are not on file. Hunters can arrange game processing at flat fees of $600 for elk, $350 for deer and $350 for bear, with animals required to be skinned, clean and properly tagged and advance calls requested to confirm space. Delivery is listed at $50 up to 15 miles from the shop, with longer distances handled case by case, and a $100 boxing fee applies to deliveries of more than 75 pounds of meat.
If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.
Questions about Marzolf Meats LLC
What species does this plant handle?
How do I get on the schedule?
Can I buy meat directly from the shop?
Are halal or kosher slaughter available?
What are the hours?
Federal record
- Activities
- Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
- Grant on file
- February 3, 2026
- Size class
- Very Small
- Slaughter volume
- Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)
Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://marzolfmeats.com/, https://marzolfmeats.com/services/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.
Other USDA plants near Snohomish
- ZYK Enterprises, Inc.14 mi
Duvall · Cattle, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt
- Schenk Packing Company, Inc.25 mi
Stanwood · Cattle
- MacDonald Meat Company, Inc.26 mi
Seattle · species not reported
- Perdue Foods LLC36 mi
Mount Vernon · Poultry
- Island Grown Farmer's Cooperative40 mi
Burlington · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt
- Del Fox Custom Meats Inc.43 mi
Bow · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt