Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M46127

DBA Clark Brothers Quality Meats

Doing business as Fetner LLC dba Clark Bros Quality Meats

USDA-inspected slaughter and meat processing plant in Roanoke, Alabama, listed as very small.

59016 Hwy. 22 West, Roanoke, Alabama 36274 · Randolph County

Facebook page

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected for both slaughter and processing under establishment number M46127.
  • ·Reports slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb to FSIS.
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale.
  • ·Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year; FSIS size class is very small.
  • ·Located at 59016 Hwy. 22 West, Roanoke, Randolph County, Alabama; phone (334) 863-8939.

About DBA Clark Brothers Quality Meats

Clark Brothers Quality Meats, listed with FSIS as Fetner LLC dba Clark Bros Quality Meats, operates under establishment number M46127 at 59016 Hwy. 22 West in Roanoke, Randolph County, Alabama. The federal record lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities, with a grant of inspection date on file of January 11, 2022. FSIS classifies the plant in its very small size class.

Species slaughtered under federal inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The plant's reported slaughter volume category is under 1,000 head per year. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales.

The website on file is a Facebook page, and no website text was available for this record. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, booking practices, cut and wrap options, and any retail product list, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale packaging)
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogslambs

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows this establishment reports slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, both under federal inspection and on a custom-exempt basis where the animal remains the customer's property and the packages are marked Not for Sale. Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year, and FSIS lists the plant in its very small size class. Scheduling, lead times, minimums, hanging weight fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file, so producers should contact the plant at (334) 863-8939 to confirm what work is being taken, as listed.

DBA Clark Brothers Quality Meats reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which indicates some direct sales activity, but no retail counter hours, product list, bundle or half and quarter offerings, delivery, shipping, or online ordering details are stated in the sources on file. Households interested in buying should contact the establishment directly or check its Facebook page.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about DBA Clark Brothers Quality Meats

What animals does this plant slaughter?
The species reported to FSIS are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. Whether all three are currently being scheduled is not stated in the sources.
Can a farmer bring an animal for personal use?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Booking procedures, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Can households buy meat directly?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. No retail hours, product list, or shipping and delivery information appears in the sources on file.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the sources. The website on file is a Facebook page and no website text was available; the listed phone number is (334) 863-8939.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
January 11, 2022
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Roanoke