Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M202EST. P202EST. V202

Pel-Freez, LLC

Rogers, Arkansas rabbit and meat slaughter and processing plant operating under voluntary USDA inspection, supplying biological reagents.

404 N. Arkansas Street, Rogers, Arkansas 72756 · Benton County

pel-freez.com

USDA inspectedFSIS export certificationISO 9001 certified manufacturing space, per the company websiteNot CLIA certified, per the company website

At a glance

  • ·Federal record lists voluntary slaughter and processing of rabbit and meat, plus export certification, as listed.
  • ·Website describes the site as the largest rabbit abattoir in the United States with full-time USDA inspection on site.
  • ·Output described on the website is laboratory reagents and biologicals, not table meat sold to households.
  • ·Company reports 40,000 square feet of ISO 9001 certified manufacturing space, 40 acres of company operated farms and 110 full-time employees.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is February 10, 2021.

About Pel-Freez, LLC

Pel-Freez, LLC operates at 404 N. Arkansas Street in Rogers, Arkansas, in Benton County, under FSIS establishment numbers M202, P202 and V202. The federal record lists voluntary slaughter of meat and rabbit, voluntary processing of meat and rabbit, and export certification. The grant of inspection date on file is February 10, 2021. Species detail is not reported to FSIS, no custom-exempt activity is reported, and the FSIS size class is listed as N/A. The plant falls in FSIS slaughter volume category 4.0 on a scale where category 1 is under 1,000 head per year.

The company website presents Pel-Freez as a biologicals manufacturer rather than a meat retailer. It describes human and animal derived blood products, complement, sera, tissues and antibodies sold to vaccine research, assay development and academic laboratories. The custom services page states 40,000 square feet of ISO 9001 certified manufacturing space, the largest rabbit abattoir in the United States with full-time USDA inspection on site, 40 acres of company operated farms, and 110 full-time employees. Custom offerings listed include antibody and antiserum production, immunodepletion, CH50 complement testing, lyophilization, filtration, tissue extraction and procurement, blood fractionation and custom biospecimen procurement.

Nothing in the sources describes a retail meat counter, freezer sales, halves or quarters, or custom slaughter and cut and wrap for farm customers. A secondary listing references Pel-Freez Foods and a rabbit related grand opening in 2021, and another secondary listing gives a founding year of 1911 for Pel-Freez Biologicals, but neither is confirmed by the company text supplied here. Details beyond the federal record and the biologicals website are not yet on file.

Services

  • Voluntary slaughter, rabbit
  • Voluntary slaughter, meat
  • Voluntary processing, rabbit
  • Voluntary processing, meat
  • Export certification
  • Custom antibody and antiserum production
  • Custom immunodepletion of donor serum
  • Complement (CH50) testing
  • Lyophilization
  • Sterile and non-sterile filtration and filling
  • Custom tissue extraction and procurement
  • Blood fractionation
  • Custom biospecimen procurement

Species under inspection

rabbits

Products and retail

  • Human biological products
  • Animal biological products
  • Complement products, including baby rabbit complement and IgG/IgM depleted pooled human complement
  • Antibodies, including rabbit gamma globulin (rabbit IgG) and affinity purified human IgG
  • Rabbit brain acetone powder
  • Rabbit muscle acetone powder
  • Bovine cholesterol concentrate
  • Fetal bovine serum
  • Universal human male AB serum
  • Whole blood, serum and plasma collected on site

Questions about Pel-Freez, LLC

Can a household buy meat here?
No retail counter, bundles, halves or quarters, delivery or shipping of meat is mentioned in the sources. The website sells biological reagents to laboratories.
Does the plant do custom slaughter and cut and wrap for farmers?
The federal record reports no custom-exempt activity, and the sources do not describe booking, minimums, fees or cut and wrap for livestock owners.
What species does the plant handle?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS. The federal record lists voluntary rabbit and meat slaughter and processing, and the website describes a rabbit abattoir along with human and bovine derived products.
How large is the operation?
FSIS lists the size class as N/A and places the plant in slaughter volume category 4.0, on a scale where category 1 is under 1,000 head per year. The website reports 110 full-time employees and 40,000 square feet of manufacturing space.

Federal record

Activities
Certification - Export; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Processing - Rabbit; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Rabbit
Grant on file
February 10, 2021
Size class
Not classified
Slaughter volume
Large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.pel-freez.com/, https://www.pel-freez.com/custom-services/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Rogers