Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. P481

Tyson Foods, Inc.

Doing business as Prospect Farms; TSD Sales & Distribution; Tastybird; Tyson Poultry, Inc.; Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc.

USDA-inspected poultry slaughter and processing plant in Springdale, Arkansas, operated by Tyson Foods.

671 Randall Wobbe Ln, Springdale, Arkansas 72764 · Washington County

tysonfoods.com

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·FSIS establishment number P481, listed for poultry slaughter and poultry processing.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is July 10, 2019.
  • ·Listed by FSIS in the small size class, slaughter volume category 5.0.
  • ·No custom-exempt (farmer's own animals) activity reported to FSIS.
  • ·The website on file is corporate and does not describe this plant, retail sales, or hours.

About Tyson Foods, Inc.

Establishment P481 is a poultry slaughter and processing facility listed with USDA FSIS at 671 Randall Wobbe Ln in Springdale, Washington County, Arkansas. The federal record lists the operator as Tyson Foods, Inc., with the alternate business names Prospect Farms, TSD Sales & Distribution, Tastybird, Tyson Poultry, Inc., and Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc. FSIS lists the activities as poultry processing and poultry slaughter, with poultry as the species slaughtered under inspection. The grant of inspection date on file is July 10, 2019. FSIS classifies the establishment in its small size class and places it in slaughter volume category 5.0. No custom-exempt activity is reported.

The website on file is the corporate site for Tyson Foods, Inc., which describes the company as a multi-national protein-focused food company producing approximately 20 percent of the beef, pork and chicken in the United States, with brands including Tyson, Jimmy Dean, Hillshire Farm, Ball Park, Wright, Aidells and State Fair. The company site reports fiscal year 2025 sales of 54 billion dollars and roughly 133,000 team members as of February 2026, and states that it sells chicken, beef, pork and prepared foods through club stores, grocery stores and discount stores, and supplies restaurant chains, schools, military bases, hospitals and nursing homes.

The corporate website does not describe the Springdale P481 plant specifically, and it does not state plant-level services, retail sales, hours, or arrangements for individual farmers or households. Details beyond the federal record and the corporate description are not yet on file. Note that some third party directory listings give a different Springdale address, 2469 W Sunset Ave, which corresponds to corporate offices rather than the inspected establishment address reported to FSIS.

Services

  • Poultry slaughter under federal inspection
  • Poultry processing under federal inspection

Species under inspection

chickens

Products and retail

  • Chicken and other poultry products (corporate brands named on the company website include Tyson, Jimmy Dean, Hillshire Farm, Ball Park, Wright, Aidells and State Fair; the site does not tie specific brands to this plant)

Questions about Tyson Foods, Inc.

Does this plant do custom processing for farmers?
No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS for establishment P481, and the corporate website does not mention custom or private-label slaughter arrangements for individual producers. Farmers should contact the company directly using the listed phone number.
What species are slaughtered here?
The federal record lists poultry as the species slaughtered under inspection, and the FSIS activities are poultry slaughter and poultry processing.
Is there a retail counter or direct sales to households?
Not stated. The sources on file do not mention a retail store, halves or quarters, bundles, shipping, or online ordering at this location.
Which address is correct for this establishment?
The FSIS directory lists 671 Randall Wobbe Ln, Springdale, AR 72764, with phone (479) 717-5200. Some third party directory snippets list 2469 W Sunset Ave, Springdale, AR 72762, which those listings describe as a corporate office.

Federal record

Activities
Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
July 10, 2019
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Very large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.tysonfoods.com/, https://www.tysonfoods.com/who-we-are/our-story) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Springdale