Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M3451

Prewitt Farms Cattle & Meat Market

USDA-inspected slaughter and meat processing plant in Doddridge, Arkansas, listed as very small.

4019 Highway 160, Doddridge, Arkansas 71834 · Miller County

Facebook page

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·USDA FSIS establishment M3451, listed for meat slaughter and meat processing
  • ·Very small size class in the FSIS directory
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • ·Reports retail-exempt sales
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is February 20, 2026

About Prewitt Farms Cattle & Meat Market

Prewitt Farms Cattle & Meat Market operates at 4019 Highway 160 in Doddridge, Arkansas, in Miller County, under USDA FSIS establishment number M3451. The federal record lists the plant for both meat slaughter and meat processing and assigns it the very small size class. The grant of inspection date on file is February 20, 2026. Species detail is not reported to FSIS.

In addition to federally inspected work, the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. The business is organized as Prewitt Farms Cattle & Meat Market LLC. A Facebook page is the website on file, and a post there states that meat can be processed the way the customer wants it.

No usable website text was available at the time this record was compiled. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, species accepted, scheduling, pricing, cut and wrap options, and retail inventory, are not yet on file. Buyers and producers should contact the plant directly at (972) 351-6655 to confirm current operations.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists Prewitt Farms Cattle & Meat Market for both slaughter and processing, and the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by the customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale. A Facebook post from the business states that meat is processed the way the customer wants it. Species accepted are not reported to FSIS, and booking practices, lead times, minimums, kill day schedules, hanging fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file. Producers should call (972) 351-6655 to confirm what the plant handles and whether it is taking animals, as listed.

Prewitt Farms Cattle & Meat Market reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales and carries "Meat Market" in its name, which indicates over the counter sales, but no source on file lists specific cuts, bundles, halves or quarters, delivery, shipping, or online ordering. Households should contact the business directly to learn what is available.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Prewitt Farms Cattle & Meat Market

What animals does this plant handle?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS and is not stated in any other source on file. Call the plant to confirm.
Can I bring my own animal for processing?
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources.
Can I buy meat directly from the counter?
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, but no source on file lists specific products, bundles, or ordering methods.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in any source on file. The listed phone number is (972) 351-6655.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
February 20, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Doddridge