Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. P7101

Tyson Foods, Inc.

Doing business as Nature Raised Farms; TSD Sales and Distribution; Tyson Poultry, Inc.; Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc.

Large USDA-inspected poultry slaughter and processing plant operated by Tyson Foods in Clarksville, Arkansas.

301 E Cherry Street, Clarksville, Arkansas 72830 · Johnson County

tysonfoods.com

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·FSIS Large size class, slaughter volume category 5.0, the highest band listed.
  • ·Activities on file are poultry slaughter and poultry processing; poultry is the only species reported.
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is August 12, 2020.
  • ·No custom-exempt activity reported to FSIS.
  • ·Listed under multiple Tyson doing-business-as names, including Nature Raised Farms and Tyson Poultry, Inc.

About Tyson Foods, Inc.

Establishment P7101 is a Tyson Foods, Inc. facility at 301 E Cherry Street in Clarksville, Johnson County, Arkansas. The federal record lists it under FSIS activities for Poultry Slaughter and Poultry Processing, with poultry as the species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the plant in its Large size class and places it in slaughter volume category 5.0, the highest volume band in the directory scale. The grant of inspection date on file is August 12, 2020. The establishment is also recorded under the doing-business-as names Nature Raised Farms, TSD Sales and Distribution, Tyson Poultry, Inc., and Tyson Sales and Distribution, Inc.

The website on file is the corporate site for Tyson Foods, which describes the company as a multi-national, protein-focused food company producing approximately 20 percent of the beef, pork and chicken in the United States, with roughly 133,000 team members as of February 2026 and fiscal year 2025 sales of $54 billion. Corporate brands named include Tyson, Jimmy Dean, Hillshire Farm, Ball Park, Wright, Aidells, State Fair, IBP and Hillshire Snacking. The company states it supplies national restaurant chains, foodservice customers such as schools, military bases, hospitals and nursing homes, and all major retail distribution channels.

The corporate site does not publish plant-level information for the Clarksville facility, so hours, retail sales, ownership details specific to this site, and any farmer-facing arrangements are not on file beyond the federal record. No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS for this establishment, which means the record does not show processing of animals owned by individual farmers or households for their own use.

Services

  • Poultry slaughter under federal inspection
  • Poultry processing under federal inspection

Species under inspection

chickens

Products and retail

  • Chicken products as described by the corporate parent, including fresh, frozen and fully cooked items

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record reports no custom-exempt activity at this establishment, and neither the corporate website nor the search material describes booking, scheduling, minimums, fees, or cut and wrap arrangements for individual producers. This is a large-volume company-operated poultry slaughter and processing plant rather than a facility documented as taking in animals from outside growers on a custom basis. Farmers seeking arrangements here would need to contact the plant directly at the listed phone number, since nothing in the sources confirms whether outside work is accepted.

Tyson Foods, Inc. operates under a federal grant of inspection, so product from this plant can be sold anywhere in the United States, which matters if you sell online or across a state line. FSIS does not list a custom-exempt activity for this plant.

For households

No retail counter, halves or quarters, bundles, shipping, delivery, or online ordering is described for the Clarksville plant in the sources on file. The corporate parent states that its products reach consumers through club stores, grocery stores and discount stores, and through foodservice channels, rather than through direct sales at individual plants. Household buyers should treat plant-level direct sales as not stated.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Tyson Foods, Inc.

Does this plant process animals for individual farmers?
Not according to the federal record, which reports no custom-exempt activity for establishment P7101. The sources do not state whether the plant accepts any outside work, as listed.
Can households buy meat directly at the Clarksville plant?
Direct retail sales at this location are not stated in any source on file. The corporate parent describes selling through grocery, club and discount stores and through foodservice channels.
What species does the plant handle?
Poultry only. FSIS lists poultry slaughter and poultry processing as the establishment's activities.
What are the plant's hours?
Hours are not published in the sources on file. The federal record lists the phone number (479) 979-1539 for the establishment.

Federal record

Activities
Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
August 12, 2020
Size class
Large
Slaughter volume
Very large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.tysonfoods.com/, https://www.tysonfoods.com/who-we-are/our-story) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Clarksville