Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M3508

Divine Mercy Farms

Doing business as N/A

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant on Ringgold Road in La Fayette, Georgia.

3110 Ringgold Rd, La Fayette, Georgia 30728 · Walker County

divinemercyfarms.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHACCP program, SSOPs, and GMPs, as described on the establishment website

At a glance

  • ·FSIS establishment M3508, listed for both meat slaughter and meat processing.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, returned marked Not for Sale.
  • ·Species reported to FSIS: cattle, hogs, sheep and lamb. The website also advertises goat.
  • ·Very small plant, FSIS slaughter volume category under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Two phone numbers are published: (423) 309-5181 in the federal record and (706) 638-3271 on the website.

About Divine Mercy Farms

Divine Mercy Farms is a very small meat plant at 3110 Ringgold Rd in La Fayette, Walker County, Georgia, operating under USDA FSIS establishment number M3508. The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb reported as species slaughtered under inspection. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it handles animals owned by the customer and returns packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places its slaughter volume in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year, and the grant of inspection date on file is 2026-07-28.

The establishment website describes a farm and processing operation combined, stating that the business raises, processes, and prepares meat in-house, from pasture through cutting floor to packaging. It describes a USDA-inspected facility with a validated HACCP program covering slaughter, fabrication, and further processing, along with SSOPs and GMPs, cold-chain controls with temperature logs, lot coding for traceability, labels carrying the establishment number, and a written recall plan. The site says it serves both wholesale buyers and retail customers.

Contact information differs between sources. FSIS lists the phone as (423) 309-5181; the website lists both (706) 638-3271 and (423) 309-5181, plus the email divinemercymeat@gmail. The website names beef, pork, lamb, and goat products, though goat is not among the species listed in the federal slaughter record. Hours, pricing, booking lead times, and cut and wrap fees are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing and further processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • Fabrication, cutting, grinding, and packaging
  • Wholesale and retail sales, as described on the website
  • Custom order preparation, including portioned steaks and seasoned blends, as described on the website

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogssheeplambs

Products and retail

  • Beef: ribeye, sirloin, brisket, short ribs, ground beef
  • Pork: chops, tenderloin, ribs, shoulder, ground pork
  • Lamb and goat: leg, chops, shank, stew meat, ground

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows Divine Mercy Farms conducts both federally inspected slaughter and custom-exempt slaughter, so animals brought in by their owner can be processed and returned in packages marked Not for Sale. Species reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb; the website also advertises goat products, which the federal slaughter record does not list. The plant is classed by FSIS as very small, with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so scheduling capacity is likely limited. Booking procedures, lead times, drop-off days, hanging weight charges, and cut and wrap fees are not stated in the sources on file. Farmers should call to confirm current availability and terms.

Divine Mercy Farms reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website says the operation serves retail customers as well as wholesale and food-service buyers, and lists beef, pork, lamb, and goat cuts including steaks, roasts, ribs, and ground meat. It states that orders can be customized, that packaging is designed to preserve freshness, and it mentions worldwide shipping, though no shipping terms, ordering system, prices, or half and quarter bundle details are given. There is no online store, retail hours, or delivery area described in the sources on file, so buyers should contact the plant directly.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Divine Mercy Farms

Can I bring my own animal for processing?
The federal record shows the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and returns packages marked Not for Sale. Booking steps, lead times, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
What species does the plant handle?
FSIS lists cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection. The website also advertises goat cuts, which the federal slaughter record does not list. Call to confirm.
Is the meat certified organic?
The website includes the phrase 100% Organic Meat, but no organic certification appears in the federal record or elsewhere in the sources on file. Buyers should ask for certification documentation.
What are the store hours and does it ship?
Hours are not stated in any source on file. The website mentions worldwide shipping but gives no shipping terms, costs, or ordering process.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 28, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://divinemercyfarms.com/, https://www.facebook.com/people/Divine-Mercy-Farm/61570480013236/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near La Fayette