Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M11027EST. V11027

Rammell Valley Pack

Doing business as Rammell Valley Pack

USDA-inspected slaughter and processing plant in Tetonia, Idaho, handling cattle, hogs, and sheep.

7080 N. 3000 W., Tetonia, Idaho 83452 · Teton County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with voluntary poultry slaughter and processing
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under federal inspection
  • ·Also reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • ·Very small establishment with reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year
  • ·No website on file; retail sales, hours, and pricing are not documented

About Rammell Valley Pack

Rammell Valley Pack operates at 7080 N. 3000 W. in Tetonia, Idaho, in Teton County, under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment numbers M11027 and V11027. The federal record lists the plant for meat slaughter and meat processing, along with voluntary poultry slaughter and voluntary poultry processing. Its grant of inspection on file dates to July 18, 2012. FSIS classifies the establishment as very small.

The plant reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under federal inspection. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer, with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places its slaughter volume in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year.

No website is on file for this establishment, and no operator-published description was available. A secondary business listing states the business was founded in 1996, and the operation appears in the Idaho Preferred member directory. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, retail sales, pricing, cut and wrap options, and booking practices, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals
  • Voluntary poultry slaughter
  • Voluntary poultry processing

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifershogslambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows Rammell Valley Pack slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection, plus custom-exempt slaughter of animals the customer already owns, which returns product marked Not for Sale for the owner's household use. Poultry slaughter and processing are listed as voluntary inspection activities. The plant is a very small establishment with reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill day schedules, cut and wrap options, and fees are not stated in any source on file. Farmers should call (208) 456-2546 to confirm species accepted and current scheduling, as listed.

Rammell Valley Pack reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Rammell Valley Pack

What species does Rammell Valley Pack slaughter?
The plant reports cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb slaughtered under federal inspection. FSIS also lists voluntary poultry slaughter and voluntary poultry processing activities.
Can a farmer bring in an animal for personal use?
The federal record shows the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which covers animals owned by the customer and returns packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Does Rammell Valley Pack sell meat to the public?
No retail counter, bundle, delivery, or shipping information appears in the sources on file. Whether the plant sells directly to households is not stated.
Is the plant USDA inspected?
Yes. It appears in the USDA FSIS directory under establishment numbers M11027 and V11027, with a grant of inspection dated July 18, 2012. Halal, kosher, organic, or animal welfare certifications are not stated in any source on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Poultry; Voluntary Slaughter - Poultry
Grant on file
July 18, 2012
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Tetonia