Federally inspected establishment
EST. M3181Parish Meat Processing LLC
USDA-inspected and custom beef processing with a retail storefront in Sibley, Louisiana.
219 Corporate Dr., Sibley, Louisiana 71073 · Webster Parish
At a glance
- ·USDA establishment M3181, listed for meat slaughter and meat processing, very small size class, cattle reported as the species slaughtered under inspection.
- ·Both USDA-inspected and custom-exempt processing offered, per the website and the federal record.
- ·Retail storefront listed as open Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, selling individual cuts and local goods.
- ·Website states three to four weeks from drop off to pick up, with 10 to 14 days of aging, vacuum sealed and boxed cuts.
- ·Bulk beef orders require a $200 non-refundable deposit after a beef is located, with a stated wait of one to four months.
About Parish Meat Processing LLC
Parish Meat Processing LLC operates at 219 Corporate Drive in Sibley, Webster Parish, Louisiana, under USDA establishment number M3181. The FSIS directory lists the plant for meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle reported as the species slaughtered under inspection, and classifies it as a very small establishment with a slaughter volume category of 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The grant of inspection date on file is February 7, 2025. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale, and reports retail-exempt sales.
The company website describes USDA inspected and custom beef processing for farmers and individuals, and states that the business started in 2017. It lists two processing tracks: inspected processing, which the site says allows farmers to sell across state lines with labels carrying the farm name and logo, cut name, certified weight, and lot number for traceability; and custom processing, described as suited to farmers selling halves or whole animals to customers before processing, or filling their own freezers. The site says the process takes approximately three to four weeks from drop off to pick up, with beef aged 10 to 14 days, and each cut vacuum sealed, frozen, and boxed.
A retail storefront at the same address is described as open to the public with beef cuts, smoked sausages and chickens, and products from local farmers including dairy and produce. A page on the site names cooperating farms in Doyline, Downsville, Boyce, Keatchie, Coushatta, and Ruston, Louisiana. One secondary directory listing states the plant processes beef, hog, and lamb; the federal record lists only cattle as slaughtered under inspection, so buyers should confirm species directly with the plant.
Services
- USDA-inspected beef slaughter
- USDA-inspected beef processing
- Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (Not for Sale)
- Cut and wrap with vacuum sealing, freezing, and boxing
- Dry aging of beef for 10 to 14 days
- Labeling with farm name and logo, cut name, certified weight, and lot number
- Retail storefront sales
- Half and whole beef sales to consumers
- Printable and online cutting order forms
Species under inspection
Products and retail
- Individual beef cuts
- Half and whole beef
- Quarter beef
- Smoked sausage
- Smoked chicken
- Local dairy and produce
Hours as listed
Storefront: Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, as listed on the website.
For farmers and ranchers
The website presents two options for producers. Under inspected processing, the site says products can be sold across state lines and will carry the farm name and logo, cut name, certified weight, and lot number for traceability. Under custom processing, the site describes beef going to customers who purchase a half or whole animal before processing, or to the farmer's own freezer; FSIS records confirm the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter with packages marked Not for Sale. Turnaround from drop off to pick up is stated as approximately three to four weeks, including 10 to 14 days of aging. Inspected and custom cutting order forms are offered on the site, along with a printable version. The federal record lists cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection and a volume category of under 1,000 head per year. Scheduling procedures, minimums, and processing fees are not stated in the sources, so producers should call the plant to confirm slot availability and pricing.
Parish Meat Processing LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.
For households
The storefront is described on the website as open to the public, selling individual cuts along with beef, smoked sausages, smoked chickens, and products from local farmers such as dairy and produce. Households wanting bulk beef can submit an online questionnaire, which asks about grain-fed or other preference, budget bands listed as $1,000 to $1,500 for a quarter, $1,500 to $3,000 for a half, and $3,000 to $5,000 for a whole, and preferred pickup timing. The form states that a non-refundable $200 deposit is required after a suitable beef is located, not before, and gives a wait estimate of one to four months. The site advises freezer space of 8 to 10 cubic feet for a half beef and 16 to 20 cubic feet for a whole. Cuts are vacuum sealed, frozen solid, and boxed for transport. Shipping and delivery are not mentioned in the sources.
If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.
Questions about Parish Meat Processing LLC
What species does this plant handle?
Can a farmer sell the meat processed here?
How do I buy a half or whole beef?
Does the plant ship meat or offer delivery?
Federal record
- Activities
- Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
- Grant on file
- February 7, 2025
- Size class
- Very Small
- Slaughter volume
- Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)
Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.parishmeatprocessing.com/, https://www.parishmeatprocessing.com/beef-processing) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.
Other USDA plants near Sibley
- House of Raeford Farms of LA20 mi
Arcadia · Poultry
- Dubach Deer Factory & Smokehouse, LLC39 mi
Dubach · Cattle, Hogs · custom-exempt
- Case Farms, Processing53 mi
Farmerville · Poultry
- Pilgrim's Pride Corporation59 mi
Natchitoches · Poultry
- Haring Catfish103 mi
Wisner · species not reported
- Coastal Plains Meat Company153 mi
Eunice · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt