Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M19002

Boe Farms

USDA-inspected hog slaughter and pork processing on a Moselle, Mississippi farm, with roasting hogs a stated specialty.

803 Moselle Seminary Road, Moselle, Mississippi 39459 · Jones County

Facebook page

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·Reports both meat slaughter and meat processing to FSIS; hogs are the only species reported slaughtered under inspection.
  • ·FSIS size class small, slaughter volume category 3.0.
  • ·No custom-exempt activity reported to FSIS.
  • ·Secondary listings cite roasting hogs for whole-hog events and pork raised without antibiotics or steroids.
  • ·Website on file is a Facebook page; no site text was available, so hours and pricing are unknown.

About Boe Farms

Boe Farms, LLC operates at 803 Moselle Seminary Road in Moselle, Jones County, Mississippi, under USDA FSIS establishment number M19002. The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with hogs as the only species reported slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the plant as small and places it in slaughter volume category 3.0, meaning annual head counts above the smallest reporting tier. The grant of inspection on file dates to July 15, 2021. No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS.

Secondary listings describe the operation as a farm and butcher shop selling locally raised pork with no antibiotics or steroids, serving wholesale accounts as well as retail customers across the southeast. Coverage from a Mississippi agriculture publication in October 2024 described Boe Farms as having been in business for more than 29 years and focused on raising hogs for roasting. Other listings describe roasting hogs sized for whole-hog events, pig roasts, and large gatherings.

The website on file is a Facebook page, and no website text was available for this record. Details beyond the federal record and these secondary listings, including hours, pricing, booking procedures, cut and wrap options, and whether the plant is currently taking in animals from outside producers, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Hog slaughter under USDA inspection
  • Meat processing under USDA inspection
  • Wholesale supply
  • Retail sales of pork

Species under inspection

hogsroaster pigs

Products and retail

  • Locally raised pork
  • Roasting hogs sized for whole-hog events, pig roasts, and large gatherings

For households

Secondary listings describe Boe Farms as selling locally raised pork with no antibiotics or steroids to retail customers as well as wholesale businesses throughout the southeast, and as preparing roasting hogs sized for pig roasts and large gatherings. Retail hours, ordering methods, bundle or half and quarter options, delivery, and shipping are not stated in the sources on file. The only website on file is a Facebook page.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Boe Farms

What species does Boe Farms slaughter?
Hogs are the only species reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection at establishment M19002.
Can a farmer bring animals here for custom processing?
Not stated. The federal record shows no custom-exempt activity reported, and no booking, minimum, or cut and wrap information appears in the sources on file.
Can households buy pork directly?
Secondary listings describe retail and wholesale sales of locally raised pork, including roasting hogs for pig roasts. Hours, prices, and ordering details are not stated in the sources on file.
Is the plant USDA inspected?
Yes. FSIS lists Boe Farms as establishment M19002 with a grant of inspection dated July 15, 2021, covering meat slaughter and meat processing, as listed.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 15, 2021
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Medium volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Moselle