Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M107

Cuba Processing Plant, LLC

Doing business as Oak Hill Meats and Processing

USDA-inspected beef and pork slaughter and processing in Cuba, Missouri, owned by a group of Missouri farmers.

2141 Highway CC, Cuba, Missouri 65453 · Crawford County

oakhillprocessing.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·FSIS-listed for both meat slaughter and meat processing under establishment number M107.
  • ·Slaughters cattle and hogs under inspection; FSIS volume category is under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Reports both custom-exempt slaughter (Not for Sale packaging) and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·Private labeling offered for customers selling to grocery stores, meat markets, and other wholesale or retail outlets.
  • ·Delivery of processed meat available on request for an additional fee, per the website.

About Cuba Processing Plant, LLC

Cuba Processing Plant, LLC, doing business as Oak Hill Meats and Processing, operates at 2141 Highway CC in Cuba, Missouri, in Crawford County. FSIS lists the establishment under number M107 for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of February 14, 2023. The plant is classed by FSIS as very small, reports slaughtering cattle and hogs under inspection, and falls in the lowest FSIS slaughter volume category, under 1,000 head per year. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and packages are marked Not for Sale, and retail-exempt sales.

The plant's website says Oak Hill Processing is a USDA meat processing facility owned by a collective of Missouri farmers and that it opened in September 2020 to help fill the need for processors in the area. The site describes the facility as located in the historic township of Oak Hill, Missouri. USDA beef and pork inspection is described as available weekly. Private labeling is offered for customers who sell direct to grocery stores, meat markets, or other wholesale and retail outlets.

Note that the federal grant of inspection date on file, February 14, 2023, differs from the September 2020 opening date the website reports. The listed phone number for both the federal record and the website is (314) 757-7694.

Services

  • Meat slaughter (cattle, hogs)
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Cut sheet consultation, reviewed line by line
  • Vacuum-seal packaging
  • Private labeling for wholesale and retail sellers
  • Delivery of processed meat on request for an additional fee
  • Loading of finished orders at the distribution center
  • Online or phone cut order submission

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogs

Products and retail

  • Beef quarters, halves, and whole beef
  • Whole hog
  • Retail beef and pork cuts in smaller packs
  • 1 lb packs of bacon
  • 1 lb packs of breakfast sausage links
  • Tomahawk steaks

For farmers and ranchers

The website states that the plant specializes in processing custom beef and pork and that cut lists and price sheets are available. Customers are directed to call to schedule a date for their animals to be processed, and staff review the cut sheet line by line. Printable beef and pork cut order forms are posted on the site, and orders can be placed by phone at (314) 757-7694 or filled out online. Customers are called when the processed meat is ready and can back a vehicle into the distribution center for loading. USDA beef and pork inspection is described as available weekly, and private labeling is offered for producers selling to grocery stores, meat markets, or other wholesale and retail buyers. FSIS records show the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, with those packages marked Not for Sale. Minimums, scheduling lead times, kill fees, and hanging weight rates are not stated in the sources on file.

Cuba Processing Plant, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website says processed quarter, half, or whole beef and whole hogs are available to fill a freezer, and that all beef is provided by local farmers who grain-finish their cattle. Smaller packs of retail beef and pork cuts are sold at the shop, including 1 lb packs of bacon and breakfast sausage links and tomahawk steaks. Meat is vacuum-sealed. Delivery of processed meat is available on request for an additional fee. The site references shopping online and a price sheet; specific prices and shipping terms are not stated in the material on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Cuba Processing Plant, LLC

Does this plant slaughter as well as cut and wrap?
Yes. FSIS lists the establishment for both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing, with cattle and hogs reported as species slaughtered under inspection.
Can I buy a quarter, half, or whole beef?
The website states that processed quarter, half, or whole beef and whole hogs are available, with beef supplied by local farmers who grain-finish their cattle. Prices are not stated in the sources on file.
How do I schedule an animal?
The website directs customers to call (314) 757-7694 to schedule a processing date, then review the cut sheet line by line. Cut orders can also be submitted using the printable beef and pork forms or filled out online. Booking lead times and minimums are not stated.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the federal record or on the website text on file. The website says USDA beef and pork inspection is provided weekly.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
February 14, 2023
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://oakhillprocessing.com/, https://oakhillprocessing.com/2020/09/25/beef-cuts/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Cuba