Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M5798EST. P5798EST. V5798

Williams Brothers Meat Market

Doing business as Norv's Meat Products; Washington Sausage Co. Inc.

USDA-inspected butcher shop, slaughterhouse, and deli in Washington, Missouri.

302 E 8th St, Washington, Missouri 63090 · Franklin County

williamsbrothersmeats.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, plus custom-exempt slaughter for animal owners
  • ·Voluntary slaughter of poultry and rabbit and voluntary processing of rabbit reported to FSIS
  • ·FSIS Very Small class, slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year
  • ·Retail butcher counter, grocery, deli, wholesale, and catering per secondary listings
  • ·Website text was not available, so hours, pricing, and booking details are not on file

About Williams Brothers Meat Market

Williams Brothers Meat Market operates at 302 E 8th St in Washington, Missouri, in Franklin County, under FSIS establishment numbers M5798, P5798, and V5798. The federal record also lists the names Norv's Meat Products and Washington Sausage Co. Inc. for this location. FSIS classifies the plant as Very Small and lists a grant of inspection date of May 2, 2022.

The plant reports meat slaughter and meat processing to FSIS, along with voluntary processing of meat and rabbit and voluntary slaughter of poultry and rabbit. Species slaughtered under inspection are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. Slaughter volume falls in FSIS category 1.0, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages are marked Not for Sale.

Secondary listings describe the business as a family-owned and operated butcher shop, grocery store, processor, deli, wholesaler, and caterer, serving Washington since 1982. The website on file is williamsbrothersmeats.com, but no website text was available for this record, so details beyond the federal record and those brief listings are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for animal owners
  • Voluntary processing of meat and rabbit
  • Voluntary slaughter of poultry and rabbit
  • Retail butcher counter and grocery
  • Deli
  • Wholesale
  • Catering

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullshogslambs

Products and retail

  • Beef
  • Pork
  • Lamb and mutton
  • Frozen entrees, sides, appetizers, and desserts made in the shop kitchen
  • Beer and wine

For farmers and ranchers

The establishment reports both federally inspected slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, and custom-exempt slaughter of animals owned by the customer, with custom packages marked Not for Sale. Reported slaughter volume is under 1,000 head per year, and FSIS classes the plant as Very Small. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, minimums, kill and cut fees, and cut and wrap options are not stated in the available sources. Contact the plant at (636) 239-4340 to confirm current availability.

Williams Brothers Meat Market reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Secondary listings describe a family-owned butcher shop, grocery store, and deli, including frozen entrees, sides, appetizers, and desserts made in the shop kitchen, plus beer and wine. Catering is also listed. Retail hours, bundle or half and quarter beef offerings, online ordering, delivery, and shipping are not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Williams Brothers Meat Market

Does this plant slaughter animals for farmers?
Yes as listed. FSIS records show meat slaughter of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection, plus custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals with packages marked Not for Sale. Voluntary slaughter of poultry and rabbit is also reported.
Can I buy meat directly at the shop?
Secondary listings describe a butcher shop, grocery store, and deli at this location, including frozen entrees and prepared foods. Specific retail products, prices, and hours are not stated in the sources on file.
What are the hours?
Hours are not stated in the available sources. The listed phone number is (636) 239-4340.
Is the meat USDA inspected?
The establishment holds federal grants under numbers M5798, P5798, and V5798, with a grant of inspection date of May 2, 2022. Custom-exempt work is not for sale and is returned to the animal's owner.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Processing - Rabbit; Voluntary Slaughter - Poultry; Voluntary Slaughter - Rabbit
Grant on file
May 2, 2022
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Washington