Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M31795EST. P31795

Halal Meat Slaughter House

USDA-inspected cattle and sheep slaughter and meat processing plant in Norwood, North Carolina.

36117 Rocky River Springs Rd., Norwood, North Carolina 28128 · Stanly County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected for both meat slaughter and meat processing under M31795+P31795.
  • ·Reports cattle and sheep or lamb slaughter to FSIS.
  • ·Offers custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, with packages marked Not for Sale.
  • ·Grant of inspection dated October 6, 2022; FSIS size class small.
  • ·No website on file; phone listed as (704) 891-1129.

About Halal Meat Slaughter House

Halal Meat Slaughter House operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment numbers M31795 and P31795 at 36117 Rocky River Springs Rd. in Norwood, Stanly County, North Carolina. FSIS lists the plant for meat slaughter and meat processing and classifies it as a small establishment. The grant of inspection on file is dated October 6, 2022.

The species reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection are cattle and sheep and lamb. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it handles animals owned by the customer and returns the meat in packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS places the plant in slaughter volume category 3, a step above the smallest category of under 1,000 head per year.

No website is on file for this establishment, and no product, pricing, scheduling, or hours information has been verified. Directory listings under the names Halal Meat Slaughter House, Inc. and Halal Slaughter House point to the same Rocky River Springs Rd. address and the phone number (704) 891-1129. A separate FMCSA carrier record for Halal Meat Slaughter House Inc. of Norwood, NC exists, which suggests trucking activity, but the registry has no confirmation of hauling or delivery service for customers. Details beyond the federal record are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • USDA-inspected cattle slaughter
  • USDA-inspected sheep and lamb slaughter
  • Meat processing under federal inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullscalvesbob vealsheeplambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

For a producer considering hauling animals to Norwood, the federal record confirms that this plant slaughters cattle and sheep or lamb under federal inspection and also performs custom-exempt slaughter for customers who own the animals, with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS classifies the establishment as small and places it in slaughter volume category 3. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, cut and wrap charges, hanging weight policies, and aging practices are not stated in any source on file, so producers should call (704) 891-1129 to confirm current scheduling and terms.

Halal Meat Slaughter House reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Halal Meat Slaughter House

What animals does this plant slaughter?
The species reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection are cattle and sheep and lamb. No other species are listed in the federal record.
Is the meat certified halal?
The establishment's name includes the word Halal, but no halal certification, certifying body, or slaughter method statement appears in the federal record or in any source on file. Buyers who need documented halal status should ask the plant directly.
Can a farmer bring their own animals?
Yes, as listed. The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and returns meat in packages marked Not for Sale. Fees and scheduling are not stated in the sources on file.
Does it sell retail meat or ship orders?
No retail counter, bundle, delivery, or shipping information is stated in any source on file. There is no website on file for this establishment.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
October 6, 2022
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Medium volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Norwood