Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M46085EST. P46085

Triad Halal Meats LLC

Doing business as Triad Meat Custom Processing

USDA-inspected halal slaughter and custom processing for beef, lamb, goat, and deer in Madison, NC.

281 Sisk Mill Loop, Madison, North Carolina 27025 · Rockingham County

triadhalalmeats.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Grant of inspection on file with FSIS since October 16, 2019; FSIS size class Very Small.
  • ·Reports both USDA-inspected and custom-exempt work, so animals can be returned Not for Sale or processed for sale.
  • ·Website advertises halal slaughter for beef, lamb, goat, and deer; FSIS record lists cattle and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection.
  • ·Cut sheets published online for beef, lamb, goat, and deer; all packaging stated to be vacuum pack.
  • ·Stated pickup window of 7 days, after which a $20 per day storage fee applies; SRM removal fee for cattle over 30 months.

About Triad Halal Meats LLC

Triad Halal Meats LLC, doing business as Triad Meat Custom Processing, operates at 281 Sisk Mill Loop in Madison, Rockingham County, North Carolina. The plant holds establishment numbers M46085 and P46085 and is listed by USDA FSIS for meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter, and poultry processing. Its grant of inspection on file dates to October 16, 2019. FSIS classes the plant as Very Small, with a slaughter volume category of 2.0. Species reported slaughtered under inspection are cattle and sheep and lamb. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are returned in packages marked Not for Sale, and reports retail-exempt sales.

The company website describes the operation as a full-service USDA-certified slaughterhouse and processing facility working under halal practices, handling beef, lamb, goat, and deer. Note that the federal record lists cattle and sheep and lamb as the species slaughtered under inspection, while the website also advertises goat processing and venison processing for hunters. The site states that slaughter is performed according to halal guidelines and that the facility serves both commercial buyers, including restaurants, grocery stores, and caterers, and individual customers. Wholesale bulk pricing and delivery options are described as available on inquiry.

The federal record lists the phone number (336) 427-3521. The website lists (336) 949-9696 and the email triadhalalmeats@outlook.com, and notes that Spanish is spoken. Hours of operation are not stated in the material on file.

Services

  • USDA-inspected meat slaughter
  • USDA-inspected meat processing
  • Poultry slaughter and poultry processing (per FSIS activity listing)
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing, Not for Sale
  • Halal slaughter
  • Deer and venison processing for hunters
  • Cut-to-order retail butchering
  • Vacuum-pack packaging and labeling
  • Wholesale supply to restaurants, grocery stores, and caterers
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullscalvesbob vealsheeplambs

Products and retail

  • Beef steaks including filet, T-bone, New York strip, ribeye, sirloin
  • Beef roasts including chuck, rump, round, sirloin tip, shoulder
  • Brisket, flank, short rib, shank, soup bones, stew meat, cubed steak
  • Ground beef in 1, 1.5, and 2 pound packages
  • Beef organ items: heart, liver, tongue, oxtail
  • Lamb and goat shanks, shoulder, neck, rack, rib chops, French chops, loin chops, leg, stew, cubed
  • Ground lamb and ground goat
  • Lamb and goat extras: heart, liver, kidney, head
  • Venison backstraps, tenderloin, steaks, roasts, stew meat, cubed meat, ground

For farmers and ranchers

The website instructs customers to schedule an appointment and bring livestock or hunted game to the facility, where halal slaughter is performed and the carcass is butchered to the customer's specifications, then packaged, labeled, and held for pickup with a call from the office when ready. Online cut sheets are provided for beef, lamb/goat, and deer, and the beef form asks whether the animal is to be handled as Custom (Not For Sale) or Inspected, whether the customer is taking a half or a whole, and requests the animal's age, tag number or markings, and the date it is being brought in. All packaging is stated to be vacuum pack. Default cutting is steaks at 3/4 inch and portioned roasts unless otherwise specified, and any cut not marked goes into ground. The site states that carcasses are subject to testing by onsite inspectors, which may delay release of the meat, and that a specified risk material removal fee applies if the animal is over 30 months old. Meat must be picked up within 7 days or a storage fee of $20 per day applies. Deer are to be brought in skinned, quartered, and in a cooler. Booking lead times, kill day schedules, and per-head prices are not stated in the sources.

Triad Halal Meats LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website describes a retail store at the Madison facility offering halal beef, lamb, and goat cut to order rather than prepackaged, with butchers cutting to requested portion sizes and bone-in or boneless preferences. Beef selections listed include steaks, roasts, and ground beef. Bulk purchasing for large events is mentioned, and the beef cut sheet allows a customer to take a half or a whole animal. Delivery is mentioned only in connection with wholesale inquiries. No online store, shipping, retail hours, or prices are stated in the sources.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Triad Halal Meats LLC

Is the plant USDA inspected?
Yes. It is listed in the USDA FSIS directory as establishment M46085+P46085 with a grant of inspection dated October 16, 2019, covering meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter, and poultry processing. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales.
Which animals are accepted?
The website states beef, lamb, goat, and deer are processed. The FSIS record reports cattle and sheep and lamb as species slaughtered under inspection. Poultry activities are listed with FSIS, but the website does not describe poultry services.
Can a household buy meat directly?
The website describes a cut-to-order retail store at the Madison facility selling halal beef, lamb, and goat, and the plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. Retail hours, prices, and any shipping are not stated in the sources.
What fees are published?
The cut sheets state a $20 per day storage fee if meat is not picked up within 7 days of notification, and a specified risk material removal fee for cattle over 30 months of age. Per-head slaughter charges and cut and wrap rates are not stated.
Which phone number should be used?
The FSIS record lists (336) 427-3521 while the website lists (336) 949-9696 and the email triadhalalmeats@outlook.com. Both appear in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter
Grant on file
October 16, 2019
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Small volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.triadhalalmeats.com/, https://www.triadhalalmeats.com/halal-meat-processing) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Madison