Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M9701

Holland Brothers Meats

USDA-inspected beef and hog slaughter and processing with a retail meat market in Duncansville, Blair County, Pennsylvania.

16627 Dunnings Highway, Duncansville, Pennsylvania 16635 · Blair County

hollandbros.net

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both slaughter and processing of cattle and hogs, very small size class, under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter for customer-owned animals and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·Website posts pork processing pricing: $2.59 per pound with cutting included, $0.60 additional for wrap and freeze, $16.00 per ham and $12.00 per bacon for curing and smoking.
  • ·Retail market plus an online store that ships products, including bundles, bacon, sausages, and snack sticks.
  • ·Catering and an a la carte menu for pick up or delivery are advertised on the website.

About Holland Brothers Meats

Holland Brothers Meats operates under USDA Food Safety and Inspection Service establishment number M9701 at 16627 Dunnings Highway in Duncansville, Blair County, Pennsylvania. FSIS lists the plant for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle and hogs reported as the species slaughtered under inspection. The grant of inspection date on file is September 20, 2021. FSIS classifies the establishment as very small and places its slaughter volume in the lowest category, under 1,000 head per year. The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, in which animals owned by the customer are processed and the packages marked Not for Sale, as well as retail-exempt sales.

The company website describes Holland Bros. as a family-owned meat market in Duncansville serving Central Pennsylvania, with beef, pork, sausages, and smoked meats, plus event catering and an a la carte menu available for pick up or delivery. The site states the business has been in the family for four generations and that Brock and Mike Holland continue it. The website refers to national awards for its products and links to an awards page and a Meat+Poultry article, though the specific awards are not detailed in the text on file.

For buyers, the website runs an online store with shipping to the customer's door, listing items such as steaks, burger, boneless pork cuts, bacon, smoked sausage, hot dogs, snack sticks, and meat bundles. The beef collection page states that all fresh beef cuts and hamburger are USDA inspected and that products are packaged and frozen. Hours are not stated in the material on file.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under USDA inspection
  • Meat processing under USDA inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing (packages marked Not for Sale)
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Custom slaughter scheduling by phone
  • Cutting, wrapping, and freezing
  • Curing and smoking (hams, bacon)
  • Event catering
  • A la carte menu for pick up or delivery
  • Retail meat market
  • Online ordering with shipping

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cowshogs

Products and retail

  • Beef filet steaks
  • N.Y. strip steaks
  • Delmonico steaks
  • Chuck roast
  • Chipped steak
  • Lean burger and regular burger
  • Boneless pork chops
  • Boneless pork shoulder roast
  • Boneless country style ribs
  • Apple cinnamon bacon
  • Apple maple smoked sausage
  • BBQ bacon snack sticks
  • Hot dogs
  • Hams
  • Meat bundles, including bacon bundle and beef bundle

For farmers and ranchers

FSIS lists Holland Brothers Meats for cattle and hog slaughter and for meat processing, and the plant reports custom-exempt slaughter for animals owned by the customer, with packages marked Not for Sale. The website instructs customers to call ahead to reserve a date for a custom slaughter, and to call for pricing on beef halves and hind or front quarters. For pork, the site quotes $2.59 per pound with cutting included, wrap and freeze at an additional $0.60, and curing and smoking not included, listing $16.00 per ham and $12.00 per bacon if cured and smoked. FSIS places the plant in the lowest slaughter volume category, under 1,000 head per year, so scheduling capacity is limited. Minimum bookings, lead times, and drop-off procedures are not stated in the sources on file.

Holland Brothers Meats reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The website describes a family-owned retail meat market in Duncansville selling beef, pork, sausages, and smoked meats, and states that fresh beef cuts and hamburger are USDA inspected and that products are packaged and frozen. An online store ships items to the customer's door, with listed prices including boneless pork chops at $8.39, boneless country style ribs at $14.99, N.Y. strip steaks at $29.99, chuck roast at $36.00, a bacon bundle at $65.09, and a beef bundle at $185.00. Whole or half pigs are offered at $2.59 per pound with cutting included, and the site says to call for pricing on beef halves and hind or front quarters. The beef page also references Angus View Farm for quarters and halves at 814-248-9202, processed by Holland Brothers Meats under USDA inspection. Catering and an a la carte menu for pick up or delivery are also listed. Store hours are not stated in the material on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Holland Brothers Meats

Does Holland Brothers Meats slaughter livestock, or only cut and package?
FSIS lists the establishment for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with cattle and hogs as the species slaughtered under inspection. The website also asks customers to call ahead to reserve a date for a custom slaughter.
Can a farmer bring an animal for custom processing?
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale. The website says to call ahead to reserve a custom slaughter date. Minimums and lead times are not stated in the sources on file.
What does pork processing cost?
The website lists whole or half pigs at $2.59 per pound with cutting included, wrap and freeze at $0.60 additional, and curing and smoking not included, adding $16.00 per ham and $12.00 per bacon. Beef half and quarter pricing is not published; the site says to call.
What are the store hours?
Hours are not stated in the federal record or in the website text on file. Call (814) 695-5450 to confirm hours and availability, as listed.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
September 20, 2021
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://hollandbros.net/, https://hollandbros.net/collections/beef-fresh-meats) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Duncansville