Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M51346EST. P51346

Jubilee Hilltop Ranch

Very small USDA-inspected cattle slaughter and meat and poultry processing plant on a family farm in Osterburg, Pennsylvania.

676 Hominy Hill Road, Osterburg, Pennsylvania 16667 · Bedford County

Facebook page

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHalal

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for meat slaughter, meat processing, and poultry processing; cattle reported as the species slaughtered under inspection.
  • ·Reports both custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·Reports halal slaughter to FSIS.
  • ·Very small plant, under 1,000 head slaughtered per year by FSIS volume category.
  • ·Farm-based operation; secondary listings cite grass-finished beef, pork, and eggs.

About Jubilee Hilltop Ranch

Jubilee Hilltop Ranch operates under USDA FSIS establishment numbers M51346 and P51346 at 676 Hominy Hill Road in Osterburg, Bedford County, Pennsylvania. The federal record lists the plant for meat slaughter, meat processing, and poultry processing, with cattle reported as the species slaughtered under inspection. FSIS classifies the establishment as very small, and its reported slaughter volume category is under 1,000 head per year. The grant of inspection date on file is December 2, 2025.

In addition to federally inspected work, the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales. Halal slaughter is also reported to FSIS.

Secondary listings describe Jubilee Hilltop Ranch as a family-owned farm in Osterburg producing grass-fed and grass-finished beef, pasture-raised pork, and eggs, with one listing referring to organic, dry-aged beef and another to a sustainable, community-focused family farm selling products through an online local food platform. The website on file is a Facebook page, and no site text was available, so hours, booking procedures, pricing, and cut and wrap details are not yet on file beyond the federal record.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Poultry processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter and processing for animals owned by the customer
  • Retail-exempt sales
  • Halal slaughter

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullsdairy cows

Products and retail

  • Grass-fed, grass-finished beef
  • Dry-aged beef
  • Pasture-raised pork
  • Free-range eggs

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows cattle slaughter under inspection plus custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by a customer can be processed with packages marked Not for Sale, as listed. FSIS lists the plant as very small with a slaughter volume of under 1,000 head per year, and halal slaughter is reported. Booking lead times, scheduling windows, kill fees, hanging weight charges, cut and wrap options, and species accepted beyond cattle are not stated in the sources on file.

Jubilee Hilltop Ranch reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Secondary directory listings describe Jubilee Hilltop Ranch as a family farm selling grass-fed and grass-finished beef, pasture-raised pork, and eggs, with one listing showing products available through the Locally Grown online platform. The establishment also reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS. Retail counter hours, availability of halves and quarters, bundles, delivery, and shipping are not stated in the sources on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Jubilee Hilltop Ranch

Can a farmer bring their own animals here?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and marks the packages Not for Sale. Scheduling details, fees, and current availability are not stated in the sources on file.
Is halal slaughter available?
Halal slaughter is reported to FSIS for this establishment. No further detail on certifying authority or practices is on file.
What species are handled?
Cattle is the only species reported as slaughtered under inspection. FSIS also lists poultry processing activity. Secondary listings mention pork among the farm's products, but the sources do not state whether hogs are slaughtered on site.
Can households buy meat directly?
The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, and secondary listings describe beef, pork, and eggs sold from the farm and through an online local food platform. Store hours, pickup, delivery, and shipping are not stated in the sources on file.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing
Grant on file
December 2, 2025
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Osterburg