Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M46449

Doyle's Fish Market

USDA-inspected slaughter and meat processing plant in Linden, Tennessee, listed as very small.

3915 Toms Creek Rd, Linden, Tennessee 37096 · Perry County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Federal establishment number M46449, grant of inspection dated March 12, 2019.
  • ·Listed by FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing.
  • ·FSIS size class: very small.
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·No website on file; species handled not reported to FSIS.

About Doyle's Fish Market

Doyle's Fish Market is a federally inspected meat establishment at 3915 Toms Creek Rd in Linden, Perry County, Tennessee. It operates under establishment number M46449 with a grant of inspection dated March 12, 2019. The FSIS directory lists the plant for both meat slaughter and meat processing, and classes it as very small.

The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals already owned by the customer and returns the packaged meat marked Not for Sale. It also reports retail-exempt sales. Species handled were not reported to FSIS, so the specific animals accepted are not on file here.

No website is on file for this establishment, and no operator-published description was available. Secondary directory listings repeat the address and describe the plant as offering slaughter and processing in the Linden area. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, booking lead times, cut and wrap options, and whether a retail counter is open to the public, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record lists this establishment for both slaughter and processing, and it reports custom-exempt slaughter, so animals owned by the farmer can be processed with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale for the owner's use. Species accepted were not reported to FSIS. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in any source on file. Farmers should contact the plant at (931) 593-2198 to confirm what it handles and whether it is taking work, as listed.

Doyle's Fish Market reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales, which allows direct sales of meat to household customers under FSIS rules. No source on file describes a retail counter, storefront hours, product list, halves or quarters, bundles, online ordering, delivery, or shipping. Households should call (931) 593-2198 to ask what, if anything, is available for direct purchase.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Doyle's Fish Market

What animals does Doyle's Fish Market process?
Species detail is not reported to FSIS and no website is on file, so the animals handled are not stated. Contact the plant at (931) 593-2198 to ask.
Can a farmer bring their own animal for processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which covers animals owned by the customer, with packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling, minimums, and fees are not stated in any source on file.
Can households buy meat directly?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales, which permits direct sales to consumers. No source on file confirms a retail counter, hours, or product selection.
Is the plant federally inspected?
Yes. It appears in the USDA FSIS directory of inspected establishments as M46449, with a grant of inspection dated March 12, 2019, and is classed as very small.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
March 12, 2019
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very Small establishment (FSIS size class)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Linden