Federally inspected establishment
EST. M47021K&J Meat Processing, LLC
USDA-inspected slaughter and processing of cattle, hogs, and sheep in Paris, Tennessee.
11417 Hwy 218 Bypass, Paris, Tennessee 38242 · Henry County
At a glance
- ·Federal establishment M47021, listed for meat slaughter and meat processing.
- ·Grant of inspection date on file: October 17, 2022.
- ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection, as reported to FSIS.
- ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packages marked Not for Sale.
- ·FSIS size class very small; reported slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
About K&J Meat Processing, LLC
K&J Meat Processing, LLC operates at 11417 Hwy 218 Bypass in Paris, Tennessee, in Henry County. The plant holds federal establishment number M47021 and is listed with USDA FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing, with a grant of inspection date on file of October 17, 2022. FSIS classifies the operation as very small, and its reported slaughter volume falls in the category of under 1,000 head per year.
Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. Secondary listings describe the business as family-owned and offering custom and USDA processing of beef, pork, and lamb, along with retail cuts and ready to eat items such as summer sausage, snack sticks, and jerky.
No website is on file in the federal record, and no direct website text was available for review. Details beyond the federal record and a few secondary listings, including hours, pricing, booking lead times, and cut and wrap terms, are not yet on file. Buyers should contact the plant at (731) 642-6490 to confirm current services.
This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.
Services
- USDA-inspected meat slaughter
- USDA-inspected meat processing
- Custom-exempt slaughter (customer-owned animals, Not for Sale)
- Custom cutting
- Beef, pork, and lamb processing
Species under inspection
Products and retail
- Retail cuts of beef
- Retail cuts of pork
- Retail cuts of lamb
- Summer sausage
- Snack sticks
- Jerky
For farmers and ranchers
The establishment is listed with FSIS for both slaughter and processing, and reports slaughtering cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection. It also reports custom-exempt slaughter, so a producer can have their own animals killed and cut with the packages marked Not for Sale for personal use. FSIS lists the plant as very small with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, minimums, kill days, and cut and wrap fees are not stated in the sources on file. Farmers should call (731) 642-6490 to confirm species, dates, and terms.
K&J Meat Processing, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.
For households
Secondary listings describe retail cuts of beef, pork, and lamb, along with ready to eat items such as summer sausage, snack sticks, and jerky, and refer to locally sourced beef. Because the plant operates under USDA inspection, meat produced for sale may be sold by the pound rather than only as customer-owned custom orders. Whether the establishment maintains a retail counter with set hours, sells halves or quarters, offers bundles, or ships is not stated in the sources on file.
If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.
Questions about K&J Meat Processing, LLC
What animals does K&J Meat Processing slaughter?
Can a farmer bring their own animal for personal use?
Is there a retail store, and what are the hours?
Is the plant currently accepting work?
Federal record
- Activities
- Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
- Grant on file
- October 17, 2022
- Size class
- Very Small
- Slaughter volume
- Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)
Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.
Other USDA plants near Paris
- North American Caviar Inc8 mi
Paris · species not reported
- Beck's Sinclair's Fresh Fish & Seafood Market9 mi
Paris · species not reported
- Buckaroo Meat Company21 mi
Camden · Cattle, Hogs, Sheep and lamb · custom-exempt
- Tyson Foods Inc36 mi
Union City · Poultry
- Doyle's Fish Market43 mi
Linden · species not reported · custom-exempt
- Tyson Foods Inc.44 mi
Humboldt · Poultry