Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M2767BEST. I2767B

Lone Crow Meat Processing LLC

Doing business as Lone Crow Meats

Very small USDA-inspected cattle slaughter and meat processing plant in Eltopia, Washington, tied to Lone Crow Ranch.

430 Ferguson Ln, Eltopia, Washington 99330 · Franklin County

lonecrowranch.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptHalalCustom-exempt processing reported to FSIS

At a glance

  • ·FSIS grant of inspection date on file is June 9, 2026, with cattle listed as the species slaughtered under inspection.
  • ·Classified by FSIS as very small, with slaughter volume under 1,000 head per year.
  • ·Halal slaughter and custom-exempt processing are both reported in the federal record.
  • ·Website lists the USDA inspected butcher shop in Connell, while FSIS lists the establishment address in Eltopia.
  • ·Online ordering, regional delivery, and free box shipping to Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and California are described on the ranch website.

About Lone Crow Meat Processing LLC

Lone Crow Meat Processing LLC, doing business as Lone Crow Meats, is listed in the USDA FSIS directory at 430 Ferguson Ln, Eltopia, in Franklin County, Washington, under establishment number M2767B+I2767B. The federal record shows activities of meat slaughter, meat processing, and imported product, with a grant of inspection date on file of June 9, 2026. FSIS lists the plant as very small, reports cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection, and places it in slaughter volume category 1, meaning under 1,000 head per year. The record also indicates custom-exempt processing and halal slaughter.

The affiliated website, lonecrowranch.com, presents Lone Crow Ranch as a ranch in Eltopia with what it calls its own USDA inspected butcher shop in Connell, plus meat markets in Loon Lake, described as the original store built in 2020, and in Richland at The Parkway. The FSIS record lists the Eltopia address for the establishment, while the website describes the butcher shop as being in Connell, so buyers should confirm which location handles a given order. The website says the Connell butcher shop does not sell meat by the pound but can serve as a pickup point for bulk orders.

The retail side sells Wagyu beef, Angus beef described as grain finished and grass finished, pork, snack sticks, and shipped meat boxes. Note that FSIS lists cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection at this establishment, while the website also offers pork. Details beyond what appears above, including hours for the Eltopia plant, custom slaughter scheduling, and cut and wrap fees, are not yet on file.

Services

  • Cattle slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt processing
  • Halal slaughter
  • Imported product handling
  • Bulk beef and pork sales
  • Shipping and local delivery of meat boxes
  • Wholesale supply inquiries
  • Retail meat markets at separate locations

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifers

Products and retail

  • Wagyu whole, half, and quarter beef
  • Grain-finished whole, half, and quarter beef packages
  • Grass-finished whole and half beef
  • Whole and half pork
  • Snack sticks
  • Curated Carnivore Box
  • Family Feast Box
  • Steakhouse Stash Box
  • Wagyu Wonder Box
  • Tallow (wholesale inquiries)

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows meat slaughter and meat processing activities with cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection, custom-exempt processing reported, and halal slaughter reported, in the very small size class with annual slaughter under 1,000 head. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill fees, and cut and wrap charges are not stated in the sources on file, so a farmer or rancher would need to contact the plant at (509) 821-0442 to learn whether outside animals are taken and on what terms. The website is written from the perspective of the ranch's own cattle and hogs rather than custom work for other producers.

Lone Crow Meat Processing LLC reports custom-exempt processing to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Households can order through lonecrowranch.com, which lists Wagyu beef, grain-finished and grass-finished Angus beef, and pork sold as whole, half, and quarter animals with deposits of $200 for beef and $100 for pork, along with curated shipped boxes priced from $185 to $279 and snack sticks at $159. The site states that meat boxes ship free to Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and California, that delivery is available in the Spokane, Tri-Cities, and Seattle areas, and that free pickup is available in Marysville. Individual cuts by the pound are sold at the Loon Lake and Richland meat markets; the Connell butcher shop is listed as a bulk order pickup point only and does not sell by the pound. A subscription option is described as saving $20 per box.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Lone Crow Meat Processing LLC

What species can be slaughtered here under inspection?
FSIS reports cattle as the species slaughtered under inspection at this establishment. The website also sells pork, but the federal record does not list swine slaughter here.
Is halal slaughter available?
The federal record indicates the establishment reports halal slaughter. No further detail on certifying body or scheduling is stated in the sources on file.
Can a farmer book custom processing?
The plant reports custom-exempt processing to FSIS, but no booking process, minimums, lead times, or fees are stated in the available sources. Contact (509) 821-0442 to ask, as listed.
Where can a household buy meat in person?
The website lists meat markets in Loon Lake and in Richland at The Parkway for cuts by the pound, and says the Connell butcher shop can be used for bulk order pickup only. Store hours are not stated in the material on file.

Federal record

Activities
Imported Product; Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
June 9, 2026
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://www.fsis.usda.gov/inspection/fsis-inspected-establishments/lone-crow-meat-processing-llc-0, https://www.lonecrowranch.com/) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Eltopia