Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M45258

Daves Creek Meat Market

USDA-inspected slaughter and meat processing plant in Carnesville, Georgia, listed as very small.

3833 Hunters Creek Rd., Carnesville, Georgia 30521 · Franklin County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·Listed by FSIS for both meat slaughter and meat processing at one site
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb under inspection, as reported to FSIS
  • ·Reports custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals, packaged Not for Sale
  • ·FSIS very small size class, under 1,000 head slaughtered per year
  • ·Grant of inspection date on file is July 16, 2021

About Daves Creek Meat Market

Daves Creek Meat Market is a USDA-inspected establishment at 3833 Hunters Creek Rd. in Carnesville, Franklin County, Georgia, operating under establishment number M45258. The federal record lists both meat slaughter and meat processing activities, with a grant of inspection date on file of July 16, 2021. FSIS classifies the plant in its very small size class, and its reported slaughter volume falls in the under 1,000 head per year category.

Species slaughtered under inspection, as reported to FSIS, are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. The establishment also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it handles animals that remain the property of the customer, with the resulting packages marked Not for Sale. Secondary directory listings describe the operation as a slaughter and processing service in northeast Georgia and record it as an incorporated business, Daves Creek Meat Market, Inc.

No website is on file for this establishment and no company-published text was available. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, booking lead times, cut and wrap options, retail sales, and ownership history, are not yet on file. The listed phone number is (678) 662-4563.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Meat slaughter under USDA inspection
  • Meat processing under USDA inspection
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals (packages marked Not for Sale)
  • Cattle slaughter
  • Hog slaughter
  • Sheep and lamb slaughter

Species under inspection

beef cattlesteersheifersbullscalveshogssheeplambs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

For a farmer or rancher considering hauling animals here, the federal record shows the plant is set up for both slaughter and processing of cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb, and that it reports custom-exempt slaughter for animals the customer owns. Because it is classified as very small with fewer than 1,000 head slaughtered per year, capacity is limited. Booking procedures, scheduling lead times, minimums, kill fees, cut and wrap charges, and whether inspected work for resale is available on a given date are not stated in any source on file. Producers should call (678) 662-4563 to confirm current availability, as listed.

Daves Creek Meat Market reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

Questions about Daves Creek Meat Market

What animals does Daves Creek Meat Market slaughter?
The species reported to FSIS are cattle, hogs, and sheep and lamb. Poultry and other species are not listed in the federal record.
Can I bring my own animal for processing for my family's freezer?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and marks the resulting packages Not for Sale. Scheduling, fees, and minimums are not stated in any source on file, so call to confirm.
Is there a retail meat counter or online ordering?
No retail hours, product list, or online ordering information is on file. There is no website on record for this establishment, and search results do not describe retail sales.
How large is the operation?
FSIS places it in the very small size class, with a slaughter volume category of under 1,000 head per year.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
July 16, 2021
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Carnesville