Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M5537

Sioux-Preme Packing Co.

Doing business as Coleman Natural Foods; Maxi Margo; Natural Food Holdings; Niman Ranch, Inc; Perdue Premium Meat Company, LLC; Prairie Grove Farms of Iowa, LLC; Sioux-Preme Pork Products

USDA-inspected hog slaughter and meat processing plant in Sioux Center, Iowa.

4241 US 75 Ave, Sioux Center, Iowa 51250 · Sioux County

USDA inspected

At a glance

  • ·Establishment number M5537, listed for both meat slaughter and meat processing
  • ·Hogs are the only species reported slaughtered under inspection
  • ·FSIS size class Small; slaughter volume category 4.0
  • ·No custom-exempt activity reported to FSIS
  • ·Directory lists multiple doing-business-as names, including Niman Ranch, Inc, Coleman Natural Foods, and Perdue Premium Meat Company, LLC

About Sioux-Preme Packing Co.

Sioux-Preme Packing Co. operates a USDA-inspected meat plant at 4241 US 75 Ave in Sioux Center, Sioux County, Iowa, under establishment number M5537. The federal record lists both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities, with hogs as the only species reported slaughtered under inspection. The grant of inspection date on file is June 11, 2020.

The FSIS directory records several doing-business-as names tied to this establishment number, including Coleman Natural Foods, Maxi Margo, Natural Food Holdings, Niman Ranch, Inc, Perdue Premium Meat Company, LLC, Prairie Grove Farms of Iowa, LLC, and Sioux-Preme Pork Products. FSIS classifies the plant in its Small size class and places it in slaughter volume category 4.0, well above the smallest category of under 1,000 head per year. No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS.

No website is on file for this establishment, and no website text was available for review. Secondary listings repeat the address and phone number, and one directory entry references siouxpreme.com. Details beyond the federal record, including retail sales, cut and wrap options, scheduling, and pricing, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Hog slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing under federal inspection

Species under inspection

hogsroaster pigs

Products and retail

No retail products on file.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows this plant is inspected for hog slaughter and meat processing, and its reported slaughter volume category of 4.0 indicates throughput well above the smallest tier. No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS, which means work done here is under federal inspection rather than custom-exempt for an owner's personal use. Whether the plant books animals from individual farmers, and any minimums, lead times, or fees, is not stated in the sources on file. Producers should call (712) 722-2555 to ask how the plant handles incoming livestock, as listed.

Sioux-Preme Packing Co. operates under a federal grant of inspection, so product from this plant can be sold anywhere in the United States, which matters if you sell online or across a state line. FSIS does not list a custom-exempt activity for this plant.

Questions about Sioux-Preme Packing Co.

What animals does this plant slaughter?
The federal record reports hogs as the species slaughtered under inspection. No other species is listed.
Does the plant do custom-exempt processing for farmers?
No custom-exempt activity is reported to FSIS for this establishment. Any custom arrangements would need to be confirmed directly with the plant.
Is there a retail counter or direct sales to households?
Nothing in the sources on file describes retail sales, bundles, or shipping. Those details are not stated.
Does Sioux-Preme Packing Co. have a website?
No website is on file with this registry. A LinkedIn listing references siouxpreme.com, but no website text was available for review.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
June 11, 2020
Size class
Small
Slaughter volume
Large volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Sioux Center