Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M34001EST. P34001EST. V34001

Percival Packing L.L.C.

USDA-inspected custom slaughter and processing plant in Scott City, Kansas, handling beef, pork and bison.

710 West 5th Street, Scott City, Kansas 67871 · Scott County

percivalpacking.com

USDA inspectedCustom-exemptFSIS export certification activity listed

At a glance

  • ·Federally inspected for both meat and poultry slaughter and processing, with export certification listed.
  • ·Slaughters cattle, hogs and bison under inspection, as reported to FSIS.
  • ·Also reports custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals and retail-exempt sales.
  • ·FSIS size class Very Small, under 1,000 head slaughtered per year.
  • ·Website instructs customers to call for the processing schedule.

About Percival Packing L.L.C.

Percival Packing L.L.C. operates at 710 West 5th Street in Scott City, Kansas, in Scott County, under FSIS establishment numbers M34001, P34001 and V34001. The federal record lists meat slaughter, meat processing, poultry slaughter, poultry processing, food inspection, voluntary meat slaughter and processing, and export certification. FSIS classifies the plant as Very Small and records a grant of inspection dated May 20, 2019. Species slaughtered under inspection as reported to FSIS are cattle, hogs and bison, with a reported slaughter volume category of under 1,000 head per year.

The plant also reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer with packages marked Not for Sale, and reports retail-exempt sales. Its website describes the business as custom slaughtering and processing with beef processing and pork processing services, and a local chamber listing describes it as custom slaughter and processing plus retail meats.

Customer comments quoted on the website mention jalapeno and cheddar brats and bacon, and the way meat is packaged. The website directs prospective customers to call for the processing schedule. Pricing, booking lead times, minimums and cut and wrap details are not stated in the sources on file.

Services

  • Custom slaughter of customer-owned animals
  • Meat slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Poultry slaughter and poultry processing
  • Beef processing
  • Pork processing
  • Export certification
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

steersheifershogsbison

Products and retail

  • Beef cuts
  • Pork products
  • Jalapeno and cheddar brats
  • Bacon

Hours as listed

A Scott City Chamber listing gives hours of operation as 8-12 / 1-5:30. Days of the week are not specified in that listing.

For farmers and ranchers

The federal record shows cattle, hogs and bison slaughtered under inspection, plus custom-exempt slaughter for animals the customer owns, with those packages marked Not for Sale. FSIS lists the plant as Very Small with a slaughter volume category of under 1,000 head per year, so capacity is limited. The website says to call for the processing schedule, and lists a phone number of 620-872-7199. A third party directory listing describes custom beef, hog and lamb processing, but lamb is not among the species reported to FSIS. Scheduling windows, minimums, hanging weight fees and cut sheet options are not stated in the sources on file.

Percival Packing L.L.C. reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

Percival Packing L.L.C. reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, which typically means a counter or storefront selling cuts to the public. Retail details are not yet on file.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about Percival Packing L.L.C.

What animals does Percival Packing slaughter?
Cattle, hogs and bison are the species reported to FSIS as slaughtered under inspection. The website describes beef processing and pork processing. A third party processor directory mentions lamb, but lamb is not in the federal record.
Can a farmer bring an animal for personal use?
The plant reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and marks the packages Not for Sale. Booking details and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Is there a retail counter?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and a Scott City Chamber listing describes retail meats. Specific counter offerings, bundles, delivery or shipping are not stated in the sources on file.
What are the hours and how do you schedule?
A Chamber listing gives hours as 8-12 and 1-5:30, without specifying days. The website says to call 620-872-7199 for the processing schedule. This registry does not confirm whether the plant is currently accepting work.

Federal record

Activities
Certification - Export; Food Inspection; Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter; Poultry Processing; Poultry Slaughter; Voluntary Processing - Meat; Voluntary Slaughter - Meat
Grant on file
May 20, 2019
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Very small volume (under 1,000 head per year)

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Profile text is drawn from the establishment's public website (https://percivalpacking.com/, https://cca.scottcitychamber.org/percival-packing-__1_73_5007795_memberprofile.aspx) and dated 2026-09-02. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Scott City