Local MeatNational Registry

Federally inspected establishment

EST. M33860

W Diamond M Meats, LLC

Doing business as Royal Pork; Spring Hill Meat Market; W. F. Madison Sausage

USDA-inspected hog slaughter and meat processing in Spring Hill, Kansas, as listed with FSIS.

207 N Frank St, Spring Hill, Kansas 66083 · Johnson County

USDA inspectedCustom-exempt

At a glance

  • ·USDA establishment number M33860, Very Small size class, grant of inspection dated September 4, 2024.
  • ·Hogs are the only species reported slaughtered under inspection.
  • ·Both federally inspected and custom-exempt slaughter are reported, plus retail-exempt sales.
  • ·Operates under the additional names Royal Pork, Spring Hill Meat Market, and W. F. Madison Sausage.
  • ·No website on file; hours, pricing, and product details are not documented.

About W Diamond M Meats, LLC

W Diamond M Meats, LLC operates at 207 N Frank St in Spring Hill, Johnson County, Kansas, under USDA establishment number M33860. The federal record lists the business as also doing business under the names Royal Pork, Spring Hill Meat Market, and W. F. Madison Sausage. FSIS records both Meat Slaughter and Meat Processing activities at the site, with a grant of inspection date on file of September 4, 2024.

The plant is classified by FSIS as Very Small. Hogs are the only species reported as slaughtered under federal inspection. The FSIS slaughter volume category on file is 2.0, above the smallest tier of under 1,000 head per year. In addition to federally inspected work, the establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, meaning it processes animals owned by the customer and returns the meat in packages marked Not for Sale, and it reports retail-exempt sales.

No website is on file for this establishment, and secondary listings add only address and phone details, one of which gives a differing street address of 207 N Woodland Rd. Details beyond the federal record, including hours, pricing, scheduling, cut and wrap options, and product lists, are not yet on file.

This profile is written from the federal record. Details beyond it are not yet on file. Operators can add them here.

Services

  • Hog slaughter under federal inspection
  • Meat processing
  • Custom-exempt slaughter of customer-owned animals
  • Retail-exempt sales

Species under inspection

hogs

Products and retail

Reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS; retail products are not itemized on file.

For farmers and ranchers

For a hog producer, the federal record shows this is a Very Small plant that slaughters hogs under USDA inspection and also handles custom-exempt slaughter, where the animal remains the customer's property and the returned meat is stamped Not for Sale. Inspected slaughter allows meat to be sold; custom work does not. Booking procedures, lead times, minimums, kill day schedules, hanging weight pricing, and cut and wrap fees are not stated in any source on file, so a farmer should call (913) 592-3501 to confirm availability and terms. Species other than hogs are not listed as slaughtered here.

W Diamond M Meats, LLC reports custom-exempt slaughter to FSIS, which means it can process an animal a customer already owns (a whole, half, or share bought before slaughter) and return it in packages marked Not for Sale. Most small farms have one or two plants they book with, and the plant's calendar decides the delivery date.

For households

The establishment reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and one secondary listing associates it with the name Spring Hill Meat Market, which suggests over-the-counter sales at the Spring Hill location. However, no website, product list, hours, bundle or half and quarter offerings, delivery, or shipping information is on file, so households should call ahead to confirm what is available for purchase.

If you are buying a half or quarter animal, the plant is where the animal is processed; the farm sells you the animal. Read how to buy a half cow for the sequence and the math.

Questions about W Diamond M Meats, LLC

What animals does this plant slaughter?
FSIS lists hogs as the species slaughtered under inspection. No other species are reported in the federal record.
Can I bring my own hog for processing?
The establishment reports custom-exempt slaughter, which means it processes animals owned by the customer and returns packages marked Not for Sale. Scheduling requirements and fees are not stated in the sources on file.
Is there a retail counter or online ordering?
The plant reports retail-exempt sales to FSIS, and it also does business as Spring Hill Meat Market. No website, hours, or online ordering information is on file.
Which address is correct?
The FSIS directory lists 207 N Frank St, Spring Hill, KS 66083. One third-party directory lists 207 N Woodland Rd. The federal record address is the one reported to FSIS.

Federal record

Activities
Meat Processing; Meat Slaughter
Grant on file
September 4, 2024
Size class
Very Small
Slaughter volume
Small volume

Source: USDA FSIS MPI Directory (2026-09-01 edition) and the FSIS Establishment Demographic Data supplement. Verify at the FSIS directory. LocalMeat.org is not affiliated with FSIS or with this establishment; listing is not an endorsement.

Other USDA plants near Spring Hill